We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveler rating
253
119
24
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
253
119
24
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location boutique hotel old city a great stay the breakfast area four nights tapas walking distance clean rooms central location luggage wifi cathedral camino skylight taxi cleanliness
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 409 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2018

We stayed here for 1 night and enjoyed excellent service. The hotel is hard to find but only a few yards away from the Cathedral. Once you know where it is then its OK.
We booked our luggage in early and were surprised to find that while we were at the cathedral and sightseeing, the staff had taken it up to our room. The same thing on checking out, the dining room lady rushed our cases out before we knew it. Overall the service was exemplary.
The hotel only has about 15 or 20 rooms and is small as are the rooms. There is a modern lift and the decor is outstanding.
We really liked it and would return given the chance

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DPALTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and loved it.
We hadn't done a pilgrimage, but came as tourists, and knew little about the town.

Sara on the front desk and Beatrix assisting at breakfast - they are EXCELLENT! Helpful, warm natured, nothing too hard. Sara helped us with bookings and suggestions, Beatrix made sure we had our tea and coffee, and that the toast didn't burn ;-) They made our stay!

We were fortunate to get the room on the 3rd floor, at the back, with a skylight. Large-ish and a large bathroom. And quiet.
The hotel is 1minute walk to the cathedral, and centrally located so you can easily walk to all the tapas/pintxo bars, restaurants, and beautiful 'jet stone' shops.

Breakfasts are continental, with a good selection of everything, and very fresh.

Would definitely stay here again, and recommend.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank PenelopeC2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018

We loved the location of this boutique hotel, just behind the Cathedral, and its quirky rooms. They are not large - at least our ones were not and so wardrobe space was minimal - but comfortable, quiet, clean and tastefully decorated.
The staff was incredibly kind, helpful and invariably keen to assist.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Trepesciolini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

This hotel was a great stay. Employees were well educated and helpful. My wife and I stayed there two nights and the attention to cleanliness an service was insuperable. The breakfast was good. I recommend staying in Casa de La Troya when you visit Santiago de Compostela.

Room tip: Walking distance to good Restaurants and Tapas Bars.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank raxtie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018

I checked in rather late (about 2200) - front desk clerk did not provide me the room rate - she understood English. Great downtown location. Modern clean quiet room. Check out was also tedious. Small bathroom and shower.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonT540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRSS_GC, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Carris Casa de la Troya, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Thank you very much for commenting on your stay with us. We regret to know you were not informed about the room rate during your check-in since we always provide our guests with this information. We would also like to offer you our apologies for the slow check-out process. This is very unusual and we will revise what could have happened in this particular case. Despite this, we appreciate your comments regarding our location and room and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future to offer you a more pleasant stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews