We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveler rating
254
118
24
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
254
118
24
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location boutique hotel old city a great stay the breakfast area four nights tapas walking distance clean rooms central location luggage wifi cathedral camino taxi skylight cleanliness
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 409 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2018

We loved the location of this boutique hotel, just behind the Cathedral, and its quirky rooms. They are not large - at least our ones were not and so wardrobe space was minimal - but comfortable, quiet, clean and tastefully decorated.
The staff was incredibly kind, helpful and invariably keen to assist.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Trepesciolini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

This hotel was a great stay. Employees were well educated and helpful. My wife and I stayed there two nights and the attention to cleanliness an service was insuperable. The breakfast was good. I recommend staying in Casa de La Troya when you visit Santiago de Compostela.

Room tip: Walking distance to good Restaurants and Tapas Bars.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank raxtie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018

I checked in rather late (about 2200) - front desk clerk did not provide me the room rate - she understood English. Great downtown location. Modern clean quiet room. Check out was also tedious. Small bathroom and shower.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonT540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRSS_GC, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Carris Casa de la Troya, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Thank you very much for commenting on your stay with us. We regret to know you were not informed about the room rate during your check-in since we always provide our guests with this information. We would also like to offer you our apologies for the slow check-out process. This is very unusual and we will revise what could have happened in this particular case. Despite this, we appreciate your comments regarding our location and room and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future to offer you a more pleasant stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is very basic. Despite booking the hotel months in advance, we received a room with a bathroom not useful to a normal size human. I was excited to stay here as a renovated historic property, but there are few features that are architecturally unique. The rooms are very quiet. The location is amazing. The finishes are of high quality, but even our shower head did not work. Your many is better spent at a pension than at this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jahonbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRSS_GC, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Carris Casa de la Troya, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Thank you very much for your comments. We are very sorry to know your room was not entirely of your liking. We have no record of any problem with the shower head, but we regret you did not inform us about this issue during your stay, as we would have done everything possible to offer you a change of room. We truly hope we can have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future to offer you a more pleasant stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018

Great location in the old town, minutes away from THE Cathedral.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Special mention goes to the lady who served breakfast. Great multi-tasked, handled our luggage as well. Staff at the reception were very proactive in helping with restaurant recommendations and transport arrangements.
Rooms were clean and airy.
I would come back again!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank 497sypc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews