We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, Friendly staff & Perfect Location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Carris Casa de la Troya
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great stay, Friendly staff & Perfect Location.”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Beautiful Boutique Hotel, much more than a 3* in my opinion. Loads of character, very clean and the location was perfect. We could see the Cathedral from our window (one tower, however it was under renovation) and it was a 2 minute walk to the main square. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. We got great advice from the front desk without having to ask for it. All in all a great stay.

One slight down point was that there was lots of noise from the adjoining room, through what seemed like was once a doorway between the two, now converted into a wardrobe.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markicof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    89
    16
    6
    3
See reviews for
25
169
15
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cork
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Lovely stylish rooms, very clean, top end linen etc. Great central location, just near the cathedral. Space is at a premium but there is a lovely calm to the place, being in the pedestrianised zone. Very helpful staff. Excellent breakfast, wonderful buffet plus eggs and bacon.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank ivanmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Great location, superb staff and one of the best room I have ever stayed spacious well decorated and equipped with all the necessities. Perhaps a little bit noisy at night but I guess it is inevitable if you stay right in the town center.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mgyarmati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We had a lovely stay here and the location was perfect. From the moment we arrived the staff were so friendly and helpful - from finding us a room to check in early to letting us borrow their umbrellas in the rain. The rooms were spotless and the breakfast was INCREDIBLE! We were so amazed at the spread they put on each morning, which would have set us up for the day if we were still walking the camino! We ended up staying an extra night there and were really pleased that we did. Pits quiet, despite being in the centre of everything too.

Room Tip: The walls are quite thin so maybe opt to be further up away from others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IslingtonClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

The hotel has a great location only 2 mins from the cathedral. Rooms perhaps a little on the small side, but, after all, who would stay here for more than a few nights, so should not really be a problem. Interior is freshly done, and is smart in a sophisticated way. Staff were very helpful when we missed our flight in and had to travel from Madrid. Considering how cheap northern Spain is, we thought that the breakfasts were a little expensive, although they were copious - but we are not used to having mega breakfasts at home, so we ended up in a cafe around the corner for a coffee and croissant at about a quarter of the price after the first day. The only negative comment that we had was that the breakfast area was a bit drafty and the chairs weren't all that comfortable, but don't let that put you off. Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ClunkNebbermorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I love this place. So much so that I stayed here twice. Once on arrival to Santiago and then again after returning from walking to Fisterre.

The rooms are clean and comfortable. They may be in other peoples opinion small but I have stayed in the same size room in Vegas and payed more and been treated worse by the staff.

Carla, Silvia Lea and David are great assets. They take great care of you from the moment you walk in.

The bar and the food are great and the prices are reasonable. The tapas that are served are so good it was hard to leave to go out and explore.

I will be back and this really is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: They have tubs in some of the rooms. After my Camino a tub soak was so welcomed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrmcc916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork,Ireland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for two nights after completing my Camino. It is within a few minutes walk of the Cathedral and so is excellently located. It has everything one would expect an upmarket boutique hotel to have and I could find no fault. There is free WiFi throughout - ask at the reception and they will give you a voucher with the Username and Password. If you want a little luxury after a long Camino trek the Carris Casa de la Troya will fit the bill perfectly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carrigman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago de Compostela hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gastronomico San Miguel
Hotel Gastronomico San Miguel
#12 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.1 mi away
Smart Boutique Hotel Literario San Bieito
Smart Boutique Hotel Literario S...
#8 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rua Villar
Hotel Rua Villar
#30 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pazo de Altamira
Hotel Pazo de Altamira
#20 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Altair Hotel
Altair Hotel
#3 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
5.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Moure
Hotel Moure
#16 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Carris Casa de la Troya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Carris Casa de la Troya

Property: Hotel Carris Casa de la Troya
Address: Rua Troia 5, 15704, Santiago de Compostela, Spain
Location: Spain > Galicia > Province of A Coruna > Santiago de Compostela
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 74 Hotels in Santiago de Compostela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Carris Casa de la Troya 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This boutique hotel, which has been openedrecently, is in the heart of the old quarter ofSantiago de Compostela, near the cathedral.Thanks to its privileged location, guests areright in the city centre, just a 15-minute walkfrom the train and bus stations and less thana 20-minute drive from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Carris Casa de la Troya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing