We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,321)
Filter reviews
2,321 results
Traveler rating
1,590
493
148
62
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,590
493
148
62
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oldest hotel the main square four poster historic building main restaurant pilgrims arriving amazing building steeped in history grand hotel old world breakfast buffet famous cathedral junior suite star hotel standard room rooms are large fantastic location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 2,321 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Pop in for a drink even if you are not staying here. Warm and comfortable with good service and tapas. As the light fades from the Praza Obradoiro it's a good spot to rest and rwvi e after a day's sightseeing

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019

You will not find a better hotel or location. Breakfast is great , the rooms nice and the staff accommodating . Not bad for the oldest existing hotel in the world... the service in room, in the dining facility and at the front desk was terrific

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
1  Thank Explore14521308334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019

excellent!!
Everything was perfect.
We enjoyed a very clean room and a very nice breakfast.
We were able to spend a wonderful day that we can not forget for the rest of our lives.
We may be back some years, but we would like to return there.
It was a wonderful day!!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank hamuneco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2019

Thi sParador used to be a 'hostel' for pilgrims (not as in Youth Hostel, mind you). It's a spectacular building occupying one side of the cathedral square; it rather outshines the cathedral. Behind the splendid faced there are a series of courtyards and clositers, around which the large and comfortable rooms are disposed.

The bedroom was very comfortable, as Paradors always are. We had no view to speak of; I don't know if some rooms have views over the square, I suspect not.

The dining room is in a huge vaulted cellar or crypt, very spectacular. Excellent food.

A great place to stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theblackhand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019

This is supposed to be the flagship parador with its 5 stars, but it falls short compared to some other we stayed in.

First of all, the staff are not as friendly as others, a bit snobbish. The rooms is fine, but the bed is old and creaks when moving. There was some room renovating a few doors down which continued until 22:00 with loud banging.

Food (not in the main restaurant which is formal) is fine, even good, but the selection is quite limited, expensive and not top notch.

The location is fantastic, views over the city exceptional and the building itself is a beautiful, enormous building that also serves as museum.

Wifi/internet is dreadfully slow for those of you who need to stay in touch.

All in all, a mixed feeling; beautiful parador but overpriced and not up to standard.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dutch-Mikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews