We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (969)
Filter reviews
969 results
Traveler rating
782
139
31
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
782
139
31
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paper factory beautiful hotel minute drive a lovely stay visit santiago beautiful room old town breakfast buffet camino walk historic building taxi galicia jets outskirts relaxation euros antiques
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 969 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2016

Our stay here was for 2 nights but we could have stayed a few more. The hotel itself is a renovated paper mill about a 10 minute drive from the centre of Santiago de Compostela. The renovation has been tastefully and considerately undertaken. The reception is large and has a welcoming feel and the staff are extremely pleasant, helpful and professional.
Our room was on the top floor and was very spacious, comfortable and clean with lovely decor. The ensuite was large and clean with a shower over the bath.
There were two walks in the grounds that followed the stream and some pleasant areas to sit in if wished. There was an outside eating area which looked beautiful but sadly we didn't try the lunch as we were out through the day., however, we did have the buffet breakfast every morning. The tables were nicely laid with white table cloths and the staff were efficient, seating us as soon as we arrived and serving coffee/tea. The buffet was fairly varied and nice and the produce was nice and fresh.
We sat in the bar a couple of times, once for lunch- a salmon sandwich which was delicious, and for a drink in the evening. It was comfortable, relaxed and very reasonably priced.
We didn't use the spa as we ran out of time but the list of treatments looked very good and again, reasonably priced.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend the hotel and hope to go back one day.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L6650KOluisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2016

Stayed here for only one night, but definitely its the best hotel in town.
Great decoration, in an historic building.
The concierge in the front desk can give all the best places to visit, and they have a fantastic restaurant as well.

Date of stay: September 2016
1  Thank philippeh475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2016

A short taxi ride transports you to another world. Beautiful building and gardens surrounded by streams. Fabulous restaurant and service, incredible value for the quality of the experience. The hotel is elegant and extremely comfortable in a beautifully restored old building.

Room tip: Ask for a room overlooking the garden
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ErinaNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2016

Hola stayed 3 nights at the quinta , it was up budget for us (450E) but loved it it . The place seeped atmosphere, little magic touches every where. Old paper mill beautifully restored , wonderful gardens to explore and nice walks nearby, Room was at the base of the building so picked up the vibe with the water/stream trickling by. Breakfast yummy, can not go wrong, service again 10/10 faultless . .Did not do spar as we were to busy in Santiago tapas-ing our self silly, there is a bus into town at top off road 3mins walk , week days 2 every hr, and timed at weekends , get a taxi back after 10pm cost tops 9/10 e , bus 1 e. l would deff come back here ,as they say with the cost " you get what pay fore" matey, . well done A Quinta staff team for making our stay memorable.

Room tip: bus into town and taxi back.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank loftsaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2016

We stayed here for two nights during a trip around Galicia. This hotel was a paper factory that has been meticulously restored, seemingly with no expense spared and no detail overlooked. The room was beautifully appointed, with a very comfortable bed, spacious bathrooms with very nice fixtures, and a lovely view of the garden. The common areas of the hotel are also impeccably decorated, and the hotel staff was very professional and provided a very high level of service. This is a wonderful place to spend some time relaxing. It's also very easy and inexpensive to get taxis to the center of Santiago, since parking in the center of town can be difficult. Santiago itself is a lively mix of pilgrims, students and tourists, and a fun place to hang out. I would highly recommend both the city and this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yaneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews