We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveler rating
101
31
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
101
31
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clear glass old city single room the ground floor excellent location spaciousness cheese receptionist bathroom breakfast camino edge facilities cathedral
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 135 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2019

After 1 week walking until Santiago and staying in the "Albergues", we decided we deserved to book an hotel to finish the week greatly. We found this small hotel and we decided to book due to the great reviews, and I have to tell you that it was the best ideia we had. The room was huge and super clean, with one of the best beds I have slept in my life, and located in a really quiet place. The breakfast is great, and is served by the amazing lady that works there and that receives you with a smile everyday. The location is perfect if you want to be in the city center. It is a 5 min walk to the Cathedral and to the main spots in the city. If you want to relax and enjoy Santiago with your partner, it is a great place!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sofiavalente1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaG577, Propietario at Hotel Atalaia B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2019

Sofia, thank you very much for your extensive and favorable opinion; live you expressed your satisfaction to finish the trip in our hotel; and again we thank you and we are glad; we also thank you for your delicacy with us; We send you an affectionate greeting (to you and your parents) and we invite you to come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2018

My son and I stayed one night at the beginning of last week.

We were forewarned when we booked that at least some of the bedrooms had semi transparent en-suite bathrooms. I thought when confirming the booking we had avoided the feature but it turned out not to be the case. For those comfortable/uncomfortable with this, for me rather unusual feature, maybe the answer is to have blinds in the bathroom, then the guest can choose depending on their particular predilection.

Otherwise we thought the hotel was smart, bright, modern in its decor, and clean. The bedrooms were not large but they were certainly adequate for a short stay, and comfortable - no problem with sleeping and our first floor room overlooked the street. The hotel is also well located in the old centre and not far from the cathedral.

The staff were friendly, helpful and efficient and the breakfast provided a reasonable choice. All round great value and to be recommended - but be aware of the bathroom

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyRutland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
María B, Propietario at Hotel Atalaia B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

Thank you very much for your detailed comments. We are very happy that you have understood Atalaia's proposal and the kind words for our team. Indeed, not all rooms have transparent bathrooms. We have valued the possibility of blinds, at the moment it has been discarded for breaking the "cleanliness" that everything wants to transmit our project.
In any case we take note of all your comments to keep improving. We wish you a good day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

Excellent central location yet quiet (windows overlooking quiet small street). Super clean, super functional without compromising spaciousness. Cheerful, colorful design, riche fresh selection for breakfast and friendly service.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
María B, Gerente at Hotel Atalaia B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2018

Thank you so much for your words Ruth!It has been a pleasure to have you in Atalaia!!Have a great day!Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018

Exceptionally managed B&B - more like a boutique hotel. My single room, though small, was extremely well-equipped with everything I could have wanted and an excellent bathroom. Triple glazed, it was very quiet and had effective aircon.
The included breakfast buffet was generous and quite varied. Basic fruit and water and a comprehensive coffee machine were all available throughout the day.
The hotel is the pretty much the highest point of Santiago, so you will have uphill walks when returning.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Thank SecretStreets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
María B, Gerente at Hotel Atalaia B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Thank you very much for your fantastic words SecretStreets!!!The room assigned during your stay is a bit small, but it has the same facilities of a larger room. Our objective is that our guests enjoy and rest in the hotel.
Thank you again for choosing us for your stay in Santiago.
Best regards and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

This B&B was excellent. Wonderful service at check in. We had the roof room with 4 beds and direct lift access- plenty of space , good for those smaller than 6 feet and nice bathroom and beds. Breakfast was very nice with cold cuts and cheeses , fresh juice , cakes and pastries. Location is perfect , a short 5-10 min walk from all attractions. There is a good seafood restaurant across from the entrance worth a try. Parking is at a covered lot about a 5 min walk away - best to park first and take bags as there is nowhere to stop near the hotel.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank bjnomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
María B, Gerente at Hotel Atalaia B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Dear family.
Thank you very much for your extensive comment. Actually the third floor of our B and B is perfect for families; spacious, bright and very beautiful. Live you already told us that you liked it, but we appreciate the written evaluation. On the other hand, we are very happy to know that you were satisfied with our staff and with other external details. A grateful greeting from Santiago for another continent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews