We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just very mediocre”
Review of Cambalache

Cambalache
Ranked #845 of 1,206 Restaurants in La Coruna
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed August 6, 2015

There's not much more to say than the food tasted pretty mediocre, pretty processed. Decoration inside is quite twee. But, you might as well go somewhere better. For a similar price, the Il Tocco Genovesse restaurant on the road towards the Hesperia Finisterre hotel is far better.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SimplyCOJO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 236 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2015 via mobile

Just back from a terrible meal and bad experience at this place. Location is good and pleasant inside. We ordered Fettucini Pesto and Lasagna. These are two very simple meals but both were inedible. We set them aside and we're going to leave but decided instead to order a replacement Pizza Marguerita as we were hungry, and surely this would be ok. The waiter asked what was wrong and we told him we did not like either. The pizza was fine and we were surprised to be charged for everything when the bill came. We called the manager and queried why he charged for the Fettucini and Lasagna. His answer was "there was nothing wrong with them"
Needless to say we will not be returning to this chain nor recommending others to go.

Date of visit: June 2015
1  Thank NEVSPAIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The restaurant is situated in the beautiful Plaza Maria Pita and we ate outside in the square. The choices on the menu were extensive and one could order whatever pasta one wanted with any combinaton of sauces or flavourings you wanted. We all chose Pizzas which were served on a thick base with ample coverings and it was almost impossible not to finish them despite their size. If you like Italian food you will not find a better restaurant than this.

Date of visit: October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PaulCourt_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Ate at this Central Location in the Square as my colleague had a preference for Italian food. I ordered the stew with gnocchi which was actually ok but his chicken with some sort of cream sauce on it looked (and apparently) tasted awful. Find some where else to eat, this was very disappointing.

Date of visit: September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MalcolmP624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Great for pizzas, not mad about their pasta dishes. Great starters. Quite a few branches in town. Have new things in menu, so they so make changes

Date of visit: September 2012
Thank Gracielas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cambalache also viewed

La Coruna, Province of A Coruna
La Coruna, Province of A Coruna
 
La Coruna, Province of A Coruna
Culleredo, Province of A Coruna
 
La Coruna, Province of A Coruna
La Coruna, Province of A Coruna
 

Been to Cambalache? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing