We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bright, Relaxing Cafe”
Review of Abarrote

Abarrote
Ranked #80 of 1,202 Restaurants in La Coruna
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Reviewed August 18, 2017

Friend and I stopped in to try the tapas. We tried eight different tapas and each item was delicious and very reasonably priced. Total bill with 2 drinks was 15 euros.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank richardaD3862TB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 145 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2017 via mobile

We had various kinds of pinxtos here for breakfast. Quick service. Good location. Not very helpful staff but anyway the food was so good to tolerate them ♡ go for a quick breakfast or lunch.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank lizyucel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2017 via mobile

We came for breakfast and the food is really good! The prices for each pinxos ranges from €1.50 a €2.5, orange juice €3, and a "big coffee €1.40. Excellent service, the owner is super nice and fast service! Really satisfied and would really recommend it!

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank laurisvcm2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2016 via mobile

A small bar with excellent pintxos, good and quiet atmosphere.
Original pintxos with different tastes and excellent ingredients.
Very good relation quality-price.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Alfred V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2016

We were in La Coruna for 9 days, and stopped in here 3 times! Colourful, comfortable cafe with great coffee and friendly staff. We did not try any of the food, but enjoyed coffee, beer and wine in the relaxing atmosphere. To keep you entertained, there were magazines on every table as well as free wifi. The staff was extremely friendly, and very accommodating of our very poor command of the Spanish language.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Cardrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abarrote also viewed

La Coruna, Province of A Coruna
La Coruna, Province of A Coruna
 
La Coruna, Province of A Coruna
La Coruna, Province of A Coruna
 
La Coruna, Province of A Coruna
La Coruna, Province of A Coruna
 

Been to Abarrote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing