We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the visit” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aquarium Finisterrae

Aquarium Finisterrae
Ranked #6 of 76 things to do in La Coruna
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
182 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Not worth the visit”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

I'm lucky to have visited some nice Acquarium's such as Hong Kong Atol Reef, Lisbon Oceanário and Sea Life Porto and this one as nothing to do with none of the others. I made 3 hours drive to visit it with my kids and i was disappointed. One the first floor there are some aquarius with octopusses, and other kind of fishes which are good but you can see the walls behind it painted in blue....The education area is more interesting than the aquarius. Then you have small rooms with small aquarius with no be deal. The most interesting part is the Nautilus room which is a Julius Verne recreation but you can see a 180 degree glass facing 1 shark and other no be deal fishes. The boards with fish description have so few information. Outside there is a natural pool with some seals and it should be interesting but see some seals swiming among plastic bags is not what a Aquarium should promote. The car park is too but too small so i had to park it very distante and walk by foot.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Pedro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    328
    300
    134
    22
    19
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newton Le Willows, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very fishy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Great exhibitions and site nut you must have a meal at the restaurant, not cheap but great fish dishes.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cool aquarium”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

It's a cool place to visit - the marine life is a bit different than what I have seen previously. However, they only give you a student discount if you have an ISIC card. If you're a student at a European university or a university in the US you can't just show that card for the discount. It's a bit of a bummer since admission is 10 euros and would be 4 euros with the discount...

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank aschrimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano Marittima, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect place for sea-lovers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Incredible aquarium just next to the open sea. Lots of information on local species and the sea in general. Highly educational for children, amazing for adults. highly recommended

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Roccata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice family visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

My family and I attended the Aquarium in August 2012 and found it very interesting and educational but I feel they should have some of the info in English.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Carlos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquarium Finisterrae also viewed

La Coruna, Province of A Coruna
La Coruna, Province of A Coruna
 
La Coruna, Province of A Coruna
 

Been to Aquarium Finisterrae? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing