We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely dinner, fantastic service!”
Review of Gloria Bendita

Gloria Bendita
Ranked #11 of 1,199 Restaurants in La Coruna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $57
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed August 21, 2017

TripAdvisor reviews lead us to Gloria Bendita, a restaurant tucked away just off the seafront and promenade. The very friendly staff helped us through the menu with a little bit of English/Spanish and Google translate!! The mussels were lovely in a very tasty sauce and the Red Tuna was great.....the chocolate 'bomb' sweet which we shared was a great finale!! A very enjoyable evening....

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank K2683GRlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (769)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 769 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2017 via mobile

My Brother and Me where in the Restaurant just 30 minutes a go. We saw the Restaurant in Trip Advisor and tought lets try it out. The service gentleman was very nice to us and explained every thing to us. We chose the Gallician Beef on hot stone. Very good meat with nice Salt from Himalaya and others! The service did a demo how we can eat it the right way too.. i really enjoyed the meal, the atmosphere and love that this people are bringing in :) 100/100 WORTH!

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank Hasko C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

We had a very good rice and seafood dish. The service was pleasant and very warm.

Our daughter had a fantastic burger.

There was no problem taking our Labrador on the terrace but inside is definitely not possible due to Spanish law. (I am saying this because I read in one review That dogs are allowed. )

The one thing I will say is that the desert we're not so great in our view. The panacota was very stiff.

But otherwise it was a great place.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank Rick1968p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2017 via mobile

We we're passing through A Coruña, Spain and this place came up! It was so good, beyond our expectations! Food, service, location everything was great!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank alejandrab499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017

I visit many restaurants in Europe and worldwide I have to say I was disappointed . The decor is really nice and the staff were very friendly when I walked in . i just found the meal as a whole quite disappointing and the price tag was high . I cannot put my finger on it but the meal did not warrant rave reviews.
A shame but i have to be honest ...maybe i was just unlucky ...

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gloria Bendita also viewed

La Coruna, Province of A Coruna
La Coruna, Province of A Coruna
 
La Coruna, Province of A Coruna
La Coruna, Province of A Coruna
 
La Coruna, Province of A Coruna
La Coruna, Province of A Coruna
 

Been to Gloria Bendita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing