We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet place la coruna Spain”
Review of Sweet Place

Sweet Place
Order Online
Ranked #1 of 9 Bakeries in La Coruna
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Coffee shop and sweets in the historical center of the city, next to the Plaza de María Pita. Tables indoors and on terrace. Specialized in breakfasts, brunch and snacks, to enjoy in our local or to take away. We have delivery service. American bakery: cupcakes, cakes, cheesecakes, brownies, milkshakes, smoothies, hot chocolate, natural juices, coffees, etc. And an extensive menu of Bagels, sweet, salty and vegan. Pets welcome. We also make custom birthday cakes (Red Velvet, Ferrero Rocher, Nutella, Kinder, White Choco, Choco Crocanti, Oreo, Carrot Cake and a long etc.)
Reviewed April 5, 2017 via mobile

Went in sweet place for a drink had a fantastic hot chocolate , so clean and tidy staff was very understanding

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Kizziegog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweetplacecoruna, Propietario at Sweet Place, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2017

Thanks!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 220 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2016

We visit La Coruna about once a year. We've never noticed Sweet Place's narrow frontage before as it's rather tucked away in a corner near the main city square. We were shopping for Xmas gifts next door and were attracted by the cafe's bright exterior adorned with Christmas decorations.
Once inside we found that the staff barely spoke English. That didn't stop them making themselves understood with gestures.
We had to photograph the display of cup cakes as they were seasonally decorated and of such variety.
The coffee was excellent with a cappucinno only costing €1·80¢. Our total bill for two cappuccinos and two cup cakes (Lemon flavour and Ferrero Roche) was only €7·30¢.
My Wife and I agree that we've never tasted such delicious cup cakes. Freshly made cup cakes are their speciality but there are other sweet snacks available for consumption on, and off, the premises.
We were disappointed that having arrived just after 1PM we had to leave by about 1:30PM as the café closes for siesta.
There is free Wi-Fi and the toilets are well appointed and clean.
We will certainly visit this café again when we are next in La Coruna.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank plod715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweetplacecoruna, Propietario at Sweet Place, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2017

Many thanks for your detailed and so positive assessment. Us will love return to receive them in your next visit to our city. Until soon! Greetings of all the team sweet place!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

Visited on a Sunday afternoon. Sweet, bright, clean. Good coffee, great (cup)cakes, nice employees, fast internet.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank richsimonf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweetplacecoruna, Propietario at Sweet Place, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2016

Thank you so much for your visit.
See you soon, your words are very apreciated!! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

Great cakes and cupcakes....lovely and sweet
Recommend totally.....
Great part of La Coruña....
Great service always with a smile on there face. ..

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank fialisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweetplacecoruna, Propietario at Sweet Place, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Thank you for yout visit. We hope to see you soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2016

Delectable confections presented in a charming atmosphere. I was inspired to try some of the ganache dripping style in my own kitchen!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank DB926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweetplacecoruna, Propietario at Sweet Place, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2016

Thank you very much for your comment :)
We hope to see you soon in Sweet Place.

Abrazos desde A Coruña.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Place also viewed

La Coruna, Province of A Coruna
La Coruna, Province of A Coruna
 
La Coruna, Province of A Coruna
La Coruna, Province of A Coruna
 
La Coruna, Province of A Coruna
La Coruna, Province of A Coruna
 

Been to Sweet Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing