We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice New York Cheesecake”
Review of Pandelino

Pandelino
Ranked #6 of 23 Coffee & Tea in La Coruna
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Reviewed March 3, 2018

It is a warm, nice place. nice desserts but it is not very cheap. The best cakes are: New York Cheesecake and Brownie. It is a fine place for a good breakfast.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Fer1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 345 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2018 via mobile

I have been waiting now for 15 minutes at a table and nobody has come to take my order. There are 4 people at the bar and instead of waiting on people they are busy with other tasks not as important as the customers. It’s a shame because it’s a nice place but service should always be #1!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank soutelom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2017

In a recent trip to Coruna we dined at Pandelino two times. The daily menu offers a great selection of fresh items and their salads come in large portions and are worth a second visit. Their dessert items are delicious - and you can take them to go.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank P L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017

Very comfortable place to have a good cappucino and a pastry while enjoying the free wifi. Service is friendly although a little slow.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank richardaD3862TB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2017

This wasn't my first time in Pandelino, however it was my worst, in fact it seems to get worse each time. It's a nice open space however staff aren't always that helpful. We ordered three large coffees, a pecan pastry, a mini corissant and portion of carrot cake. The coffees came straight away as did the carrot cake. We waited a while for the mini croissant which was then brought to the table by a different person. Whilst one of us had nearly finished the carrot and the coffee the other was still waiting for the pecan pie so we tried to get their attention, however they were too busy chatting. By the time they realised we waiting to be served we'd all finished our coffees and decided that we'd had enough and got up to pay.
In the past we've also had to wait a little too long to be served. It's a shame because it's a lovely place, however service is not good and it's not cheap.
We were charged 9,50€ for 3 milky coffees, a mini croissant and a slice of carrot cake, which was ok but didn't taste of carrot or anything in particular.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank MBANDCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pandelino also viewed

La Coruna, Province of A Coruna
La Coruna, Province of A Coruna
 
La Coruna, Province of A Coruna
La Coruna, Province of A Coruna
 
La Coruna, Province of A Coruna
La Coruna, Province of A Coruna
 

Been to Pandelino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing