We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveler rating
199
216
65
12
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
199
216
65
12
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews industrial area rooms are spacious and clean secure underground parking city centre old town kilometers brewery euros taxi spain reception
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 492 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2019 via mobile

We spent Sunday evening and night in La Coruña and it was not an exciting experience. All restaurants were closed and we had to go back to the hotel and use room service to get something to eat. The hotel was the only thing that was nice - very nice

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Escape401517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISSTYLES1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ibis Styles A Coruna, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2019

Dear Escape401517,

We would like to thank you for your fantastic review about your last stay at our hotel.

We assure you that comments like yours provides us encourage to continue in our daily effort and in our commitment to show that we can make you feel special while staying with us.

We are very sorry to know that you had problems to find a restaurant open in our town. Sundays are usually a day of rest in the town.

We hope that our room service have satisfied you.

We would like you to come again to our town, we assure you that you will enjoy it and also we would like to welcome you again in our hotel Ibis Styles A Coruña.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2019

I would have marked it 5 stars if it wasn't for the location. The hotel itself is great, clean, modern, stylish and with big rooms. The service from reception and the bar was very pleasant and accommodating. We stayed 2 nights and had an uninterrupted sleep. The taxi to and from the airport was 20 euros. The only downside was the location, about 20 minutes walking distance to the train station and 45 minutes to the beach and the old town.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jojo_globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISSTYLES1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ibis Styles A Coruna, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2019

Dear jojo_globetrotter,

First of all, let us thank you for taking the time to write this review about your last stay at our hotel Ibis Styles A Coruña.

We are glad to know that our modern and stylish rooms have been to your liking.

It is also a pleasure to know that our efforts to adapt to the needs of our customers have been productive and that the bar and reception services haven met your expectations.

We would like to inform you that near our hotel is a bus stop where you can take a bus nearly every 10 minutes to the center town.

We hope to see you soon at our hotel.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2018

Staff is professional and welcoming. Clean, modern room. Secure parking underground. At the edge of La Coruna in a business park environment. Main disappointment was breakfast. Poor variety and quality. Mostly sugary items, with few healthy choices. Not a great way to start the day.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Stafford_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

Arrived on a Sunday afternoon. Very good parking, spacious room. The restaurant was closed, I can live with that. Free still water was available but no coffee, beer or wine could be served. That's rather a hostel or a Ibis Budget... Ironically, located next to the Estrella brewery. Friendly staff directed me out of the desert. Essentially a good hotel, but they urgently need to review their Sunday service.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank PeterD218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

We needed a hotel for an upcoming wedding and this was the perfect spot. Not central but easy and cheap to get central. We have often had to pay a lot more to stay in mediocre hotels in Coruna. the rooms were super clean and a great size. staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was continental buffet style which was fine. Fresh coffee would have been a nice touch rather than from a machine but it wasn't terrible. We would definitely stat again and would recommend to others

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank missbe1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews