We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza outside Italy”
Review of Enzo's

Enzo's
Ranked #252 of 1,204 Restaurants in La Coruna
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed March 28, 2017 via mobile

Superb! I recommend the Galego - beautiful pork, local cheese and mozzarella, soo good. Beautiful restaurant and attentive staff. Amazing :)

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank davidjphipps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 175 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2016 via mobile

Very nice place and friendly and care service people. Casual modern/traditional decoration and open kitchen.
Food is ok.
Some details are missed, like a decent parmisan on top of nice pasta dishes, were quality of the pasta and sauce were very good.
Pizza quality ok. Maybe for local good but generally medium quality.
Again atmosphere is very nice. Need to have some improvement in the chef work.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank 849danielef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2015 via mobile

The design is really fancy. The staff is ok. Pizzas are very good and the price is quite fine. You will definitely be full after eating there, portions are pretty big. The place is close to Old Town, so if you get hungry on your way, you can go there!

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank monikac708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

When a cruise itinerary was changed with little notice, we simply wandered this tourist-friendly Spanish town. Looking for a place for lunch we chanced upon a hillside-located Sinuessa Pizzeria Trattoria (address Calle de Santiago No. 19). We were first attracted to this establishment as the menu posted outside gave a listing of items in both Spanish and English. Inside we were greeted by the bi-lingual owner/manager, Daniel. He had formerly been in the construction trade and the restaurant was beautifully finished with stonework and wooden beams. (Ladies, check out the woman's restroom, it was a true work of art). Fresh baked rolls, hot out of the oven arrived soon after our arrival. Daniel offered to serve our entrees one dish at a time. We started with a delicious pizza (O'Mamma Mia). Next we had Ravioli with Bolognese sauce served piping hot in a casserole-like dish. There was no way we could consider dessert as the portions were more than ample. If we ever return to La Coruna we would definitely plan on having lunch at this delightful restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SuciTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We just were one night in A Coruna, and trusted tripadvisor to guide us to a good Italian restaurant. We came in, and directly felt comfortable. The waitress was extremely friendly and helpful.

The food was great, we took 3 different dishes, and all of us were very satisfied. They serve excellent Italian pastas for a fair price, in a nice location in the center at a good price.

Date of visit: November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pieeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enzo's also viewed

La Coruna, Province of A Coruna
La Coruna, Province of A Coruna
 
La Coruna, Province of A Coruna
La Coruna, Province of A Coruna
 
La Coruna, Province of A Coruna
La Coruna, Province of A Coruna
 

Been to Enzo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing