We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a disappointment!”
Review of Comer y Picar

Comer y Picar
Ranked #23 of 1,199 Restaurants in La Coruna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $36
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed August 25, 2018

Strongly recommended by many guides and by Tripadvisor as well, we tried it, the beef was not as lean and as tasty we expected, the dishes were not so generous.
Not so bad the croquetas and the wine.
Not a great choice in tapas and other small specialities like those to "picar" (snack?).
No special attention to the guests by the owner, even if he was surely polite.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Franco D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (643)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 643 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2018 via mobile

What a great find courtesy of TripAdvisor. For the last two days we have been lashed by wind and rain. I thought it only rained like this in Wales
We have had a lovely lunch today, calamares, langostinos and scallops wow as my hubby said it’s like giving a donkey strawberries!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Car0le1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

My family and I had late lunch here, overall great and friendly service and fresh, quality seafood! My family and I thought the grilled monk fish was way too salty, not sure if Galician grilled fish supposed to be that salty. But still, We would come back for more! :)

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank pimypan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

Good honest food. If you are downtown, go. Salads are good. Service is nice. Not expensive. The ham iberico as well as the calamari is recommended.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank brownbody1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2016 via mobile

Being there with some friends for thr holidays and It's an excelent place for young people and students, with great prices and a good food quality. The service is the high spot in this place. Totally recommended.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank KryptonianDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Comer y Picar also viewed

La Coruna, Province of A Coruna
La Coruna, Province of A Coruna
 
La Coruna, Province of A Coruna
La Coruna, Province of A Coruna
 
La Coruna, Province of A Coruna
La Coruna, Province of A Coruna
 

Been to Comer y Picar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing