We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Riazor Coruna
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in La Coruna
Bergen, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very nice location”
Reviewed February 15, 2012

A little old fashioned hotel, but with charm and good old pride. Good breakfast, but a Norwegian, will always miss wholemeal bread ... :) The best thing about hotel is location. Down by the beach with stunning views. And close to everything. The city is also very nice. Small city, easy to find your way around and lots of good food! We had a great stay!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leif55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    183
    187
    46
    14
See reviews for
92
202
25
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sopot, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

A bit old-fashion hotel. The corridors and lifts need renovation. Rooms clean and wonderful view from 10th floor. Meals in restaurant expensive and not too tasty. Only few staff members speak English. The advantage of this hotel is its location. To sum up, too high price for the offered standard.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Podroznik_z_Polski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

This was a good large hotel experience. Our room did not have an ocean view (one with a view wasn't available), and was in an odd back corner, so it may have been larger than usual, but it seemed very spacious. Everything was clean and competently put together. The location is a little outside of the main action--maybe a 5-10 minute walk. Once we got ourselves oriented though, we found good access to restaurants, people watching, and parks. Overall, we'd stay again, hopefully in a room with a view.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Deanna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2010

We were recommended this hotel by locals. Although a bit dated , its location and stunning views of the Atlantic made it a must. They were 100% right and we would add the hotel is extremely well kept, rooms are comfortable ( must get ocean view ) and it is fantastic value.
La Coruna itself is a gem . Wild ocean and calm ports, diverse seafood beatifully cooked by such places as O Bebedeiro , amazing acquarium ( the Jules Verne room ) , beaches and all very inexpensive.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IKE06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2010

stayed for 1 night during a business trip in the area. They told me at check in the room was 20 Euros less that I had been advised, but failed to tell me I had been demoted to a room without a view. The room was a bit average really and the walls are so thin, you can hear the people next door talking to each other! Bathroom was small but OK. Staff did their job as necessary but nothing more. WIFI was free and fast! The location is perfect as the beach is across the road (if you want to go to the beach) and the main town is a short walk too. If you are going to stay here, a sea view would make the experience more reasonable but without, I am sure there are better places. Just hope you dont get noisy or sex mad neighbours!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JaneSmileyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2010

The location of the hotel is quite nice. We were lucky to get the room on the top floor and had a really great sea view. The service could be much much better and I also found the rooms quite shabby and there were lots of ants in our room.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erikiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2010

I´ve stayed twice in this hotel. The hotel is not brand new but it not falling apart. The only thing I didn´t like is that it didn´t have Air conditioning. That´s why I requested rooms facing the beach (so we can feel the sea breeze at night). It very relaxing. The staff is really helpful, specially LOLA, the lady serving the cafeteria/restaurant. She´s awesome, she has a great attitude, and it very nice. The views (which I post) are really nice and eventhough is above a very busy street it not noisy.
If I ever go back to La coruña, I definatelly stay once more in this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeraldineSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Coruna hotels
0.1 mi away
Zenit Coruna Hotel
Zenit Coruna Hotel
#15 of 32 in La Coruna
362 reviews
0.6 mi away
Melia Maria Pita
Melia Maria Pita
#4 of 32 in La Coruna
1,403 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tryp Coruna Hotel
Tryp Coruna Hotel
#9 of 32 in La Coruna
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sercotel Blue Coruna
Sercotel Blue Coruna
#1 of 32 in La Coruna
522 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Plaza Coruna
Hotel Plaza Coruna
#5 of 32 in La Coruna
521 reviews
0.2 mi away
NH A Coruna Centro
NH A Coruna Centro
#8 of 32 in La Coruna
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riazor Coruna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riazor Coruna

Property: Hotel Riazor Coruna
Address: Avenida Pedro Barrie de La Maza 29, 15004 La Coruna, Spain
Location: Spain > Galicia > Province of A Coruna > La Coruna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in La Coruna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Riazor Coruna 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Riazor Coruna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riazor Hotel La Coruña
Hotel Riazor Coruna La Coruna, A Coruna, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing