We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,822)
Filter reviews
1,822 results
Traveler rating
820
730
193
54
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
820
730
193
54
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews duplex suite maria pita an upgrade wooden floors superb location churros spent two nights great room ocean view clean hotel checking in jamon top floor rooms are spacious hotel breakfast short walk paseo maritimo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,822 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2019 via mobile

What is wrong with hotels nowadays. NO CONCIERGE! All reception does is go on line, like me.

Also this hotel has an amazing view but no place from which to relish it . Such a pity

But reception did give me a view, so thank you.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank paraense2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Director General at Melia Maria Pita, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

Dear Paraense2014,

Thank you very much indeed for choosing Meliá Maria Pita during your stay in A Coruña and for giving us your feedback about your experience in our hotel.

Our guests' complete satisfaction is our main priority, therefore we are delighted to learn that your stay with us has been satisfactory. Nevertheless we are really sorry you missed the concierge position, here in our hotel is reception team who is looking for the information about the city, reservations and other requirements.

We loved having you here and it would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you back the next time your plans bring you back to A Coruña!

Best Regards.

Laura Alegre
General Manager
Melia Maria Pita Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2018

I would normally stay at this hotel when travelling to La Coruna as its a great location, opposite the beach, central etc. Use to be one of the best in La Coruna, attentive, clean, good value but on returning this year I didn't recognise the place based on its services.

The staff were as always very friendly, but I found the general upkeep of the rooms to be lacking. Looking a bit tired. No bath robes, no slippers, no turning down service, the bathrooms were dirty, the vents in the room had dust build up. If you stay in one of the rooms with a terrace you'll also note that they could do with a clean and lick of paint. Just looks very tired and suffering lack of upkeep.

Also, requested an iron and took three calls and two days for them to get one to me. Staff were probably busy but still, having to chase them is not exactly ideal. Hope they make the investment and that this hotel gets back to where it was as one of the best in th area.

Pros: The sea views and the location.
Cons: The decoration and maintenance of the rooms, and no longer provide bathrobes and slippers for guests.

Room tip: Some of the rooms on top floor have awkward stairs to get to room so suggest avoiding these.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 134JoseM134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Maria Pita, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2019

Dear 134JoseM134,

Thank you very much for choosing Meliá Maria Pita Hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers.

It is delightful to learn that you found the staff always friendly and helpfull.

However, we are truly saddened that we were not able to fulfil your expectations in certain aspects throughout your stay. We are really sorry to hear that the housekeeping department do not exceed your expectations . Our guests complete satisfaction is our top priority and we would have loved to assist you throughout your stay in order to find the room that suits your needs best and make your stay much more enjoyable.

Our guests' comments are of great importance for our continuous improvement and yours have been shared with our Housekeeping department in order to take them into consideration and keep working on our way towards the excellence.

It has been a lovely pleasure to have you here with us and we would love to have another opportunity to regain your trust in us.

Kind regards,

Laura Alegre
General Manager
Hotel MELIA María Pita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

I was in La Coruna for three days on business. The weather was actually lovely. This hotel is located in a very serene spot and right on the coast. You literally cross the road to access the beach and waterfront. Great location if you love jogging as well.
Staff very professional and breakfast is excellent. Great value for money here.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank TrishWarnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Director General at Melia Maria Pita, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2018

Dear TrishWarnz,

Thank you very much indeed for such an incredible comment about us.

It is a huge pleasure to know you have really enjoyed our unique location right in front of the beach, our staff’s professionalism and our wonderful breakfast. It is true Coruña is different, it has something special.

We hope to see you soon and we wish you a great week!

Friendly regards,

Laura Alegre
General Manager
Meliá María Pita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2018

This hotel was perfect for a recent getaway. We got a Junior Duplex Suite facing the ocean, which I highly recommend. Here's the caveat...duplex means two floors, and the very tight circular staircase connecting the living room to the bedroom/bathroom will be problematic for some people. I decided to not bring my huge suitcase up the stairs and just went back and forth when I needed stuff.

Here's the lowdown:
View was incredible. I sat on the terrace every day.
Hotel staff is friendly and helpful.
Breakfast spread was very nice with eggs, jamon, cheeses, breads, fruit, yogurt, etc. Plenty of options to please everyone.
Centrally located - we walked everywhere, and enjoyed walking along the waterfront every day. Totally safe area borders a nice residential plaza.
You can walk to restaurants, Torre de Heracles, the soccer stadium etc. etc.
King sized bed was the right size, but boy was it hard!

I would definitely return.

Room tip: Spring for oceanfront - the view is worth it!
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MamaK279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Director General at Melia Maria Pita, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2018


Dear MamaK279,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write such a beautiful comment about us on Tripadvisor.

We are really pleased to know you have enjoyed our spacious and comfortable Junior Duplex Suite with spectacular views of the Riazor and Orzan beaches as well as our excellent buffet with a wide range of options and our friendly and helpful staff.

On the other hand, we take note of your comments about our circular staircase in order to improve our facilities and services.

Thank you again and we truly hope to see you soon in A Coruña.

Best regards,

Laura Alegre
General Manager
Meliá María Pita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018

We spent two nights at this hotel and found it very comfortable. We paid extra for a sea view and were rewarded by a spectacular view over the Riazor beach. Our room was well furnished, light, clean and airy and our bed was comfortable. Public areas are spacious and well furnished. There is a restaurant and bar and the restaurant had a menu of Galician dishes which we enjoyed. Our only issue was with breakfast. There was great variety and the food was of good quality - but the coffee (from a machine) was simply awful. One has to ask why a hotel of this standard cannot give visitors a decent cup of coffee for breakfast! There is a car park - but be aware that spaces are pretty tight. A notice in the car park offers larger spaces in a nearby public car park.

Room tip: I recommend the sea view. It costs more - but is worth it!
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Director General at Melia Maria Pita, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2018

Dear David B,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for taking your time to share with us and with this traveler community your experience during your stay at the Meliá María Pita Hotel.
We are very pleased to know you liked our perfect location for enjoying A Coruña, the spectacular views of the Riazor and Orzán beaches offered by our comfortable, spacious and well-soundproofed rooms, the efficiency and friendliness of our staff during your stay and the wide range of options to eat while having breakfast. We regret you do not like the coffee.
It is a pleasure to know you have enjoyed the Galician food offered in our Trueiro Restaurant.

We hope to see you soon at the Meliá María Pita Hotel.

Best regards,

Laura Alegre
General Manager
Meliá María Pita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews