We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbeatable value”
Review of Hotel Maycar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Maycar
Ranked #26 of 42 La Coruna B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 1, 2010

The room is comfortable. Plenty of space, excellent bathroom, extremely clean. Only negatives were that the bedspread had a few cigarette burns, and some might prefer wood or carpet floor to the bare tile. The desk staff did not speak English, but they were extremely friendly, and always greeted me warmly and helped with directions around the city. The location is very good, being near the beach and the city center. Easy walk to the old city and the port. My room was quiet (except for the Saturday night partyers) but it was a high floor; a lower floor might get some traffic noise, as the hotel is on a busy street. Free wifi in room that required viewing an advertisement every 30 minutes or so. The room price was absurdly low - the lowest I had during two weeks in Spain. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 65 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2009

Our room was fairly plain but always spotlessly cleaned when we got home. There was a small tv with good reception which is better than a fancy tv with bad reception (which I have had).

No carpeting which would not have mattered if it had been really hot weather but it was raining and miserable the first couple of days. This made everything in our room feel a bit damp but as the weather cleared so did the damp feeling.

The bathroom was amazing and the shower was the best ever. Again nice and clean with fresh towels every day.

The hotel staff were really friendly and we felt very welcome and at home.

Most importantly the coffee was great and could still any emerging spanish hangover.

In summary it was good value for a two star.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexxela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank GEMA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Teo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: la habitación nuestra muy pequeña, sin aire acondicionado, muy viejo , sin almohadas , solo una pequ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank UNALONSISTA2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pollo_smidollato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sergio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Coruna hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Nido
Hotel Nido
#18 of 32 in La Coruna
102 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hostal Brisa
Hostal Brisa
#21 of 32 in La Coruna
45 reviews
1.1 mi away
Avenida Hotel
Avenida Hotel
#4 of 32 in La Coruna
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hostal Almirante
Hostal Almirante
#24 of 32 in La Coruna
35 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Riazor Coruna
Hotel Riazor Coruna
#17 of 32 in La Coruna
510 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zenit Coruna Hotel
Zenit Coruna Hotel
#15 of 32 in La Coruna
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maycar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maycar

Address: Rua San Andres No. 159, 15003 La Coruna, Spain
Location: Spain > Galicia > Province of A Coruna > La Coruna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in La Coruna
Price Range: $44 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Maycar 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Maycar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Maycar La Coruna, A Coruna, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing