We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”
Review of Barquet

Barquet
Ranked #24 of 740 Restaurants in Tarragona
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed December 29, 2017 via mobile

I cannot speak highly enough of this restaurant... extraordinary value for the quality of the Catalonian food, and very helpful service even with the language barrier. The seafood paella was superb. Also a very nice ambience.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank GLadner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 373 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile

The paella is the signature dish here and they do it well. Not the best we've had but very good.
A bit light on the seafood but great flavor and properly au dente rice.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank cdwood77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017

We were starving after arriving in Tarragona via train from Barcelona. Found Barquet via yelp. We were super early for lunch 12:30pm (not really but everyone in Spain eats late) so the place was empty. The decor's super cute. Owner greeted and seated us right away and made all the recommendations. Since the menu were all in Catalan we left the decision to the owner to make the choices for us. (see my pics) We sort of told him what we liked and preferred and he did the rest. Every dish from the Gazpacho, cheese and bread to the Seafood Paella tasted so good and so fresh. Please order the Calamari and mushroom stir fry. You won't regret it :) You can actually taste the freshness. The owner's suggestions were perfect for our party of four. We were very satisfied and felt full but not heavy. They serve great coffee and the dessert were to me just okay. The service was wonderful, the restaurant was super clean. Just a really enjoyable experience. Must try if you go to Tarragona. The city is beautiful and perfect for a 1 day excursion.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank happyme899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017 via mobile

Before bill i would give 5 points. They charge me for 2 dishes, but i had ordered only one. I dont believe that this was mistake. Paid and walk away.

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank Jānis Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2017

Really fantastic dinner in this Catalan restaurant. Menu was only in Catalan so we asked the waiter for recommendations for both the food and wine. His choice was excellent, a really tasty and unusual salad which included raw fish and olives, a beautiful rice and seafood dish to share for a main and a beautiful dessert and cheese to finish. Very reasonable price for the quality of the food.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank minniethemooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barquet also viewed

Tarragona, Costa Dorada
Tarragona, Costa Dorada
 
Tarragona, Costa Dorada
Tarragona, Costa Dorada
 
Tarragona, Costa Dorada
Tarragona, Costa Dorada
 

Been to Barquet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing