We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tamarit Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Nuria(Tarragona)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Astari Hotel(Tarragona)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel SB Ciutat de Tarragona(Tarragona)
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
AC Hotel Tarragona(Tarragona)
$84
AC Hotels
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Sant Jordi(Tarragona)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lauria(Tarragona)
$77
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel SB Express Tarragona(Tarragona)(Great Value!)
$85
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Cosmos(Tarragona)
$48
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$140
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Placa de la Font(Tarragona)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveler rating
230
208
96
45
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
208
96
45
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsal frescobeach barnearest townfamily holidaylovely beachanimation teamtoilet facilitiesnature reserveminute walk along the beachgreat familytennis courtsevery eveningpaelladirect accessprivate bathroomswimming pool iskids club
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 636 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Visited for a short break - stayed in the Pineda Suite bunglows. Once again, friendly, clean, great facilities, lovely beach, great pool (like the addition of the hot tub!). Great location for exploring the Costa Durada.
Will visit again.

Room Tip: Look at the plans on the website to ensure you have the right amount and size of beds for your party as there are various combinations, including the new 3 bedroom mobile homes.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scottish_Traveller25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamaritParkResort, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tamarit Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2014

Thank you very much for your positive comments!!! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Tamarit Park Resort

Looking forward to welcoming you again next season.

Best Regards,

Sergi Novell
Quality Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Our family of 4, 2 adults and 2 children have just returned from this campsite (July 12). We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We flew into Reus airport and would recommend that you pre book your taxi. We stayed in a bungalow which was very clean and has air conditioning at a cost of 50c an hour (not needed until night time as your out during the day). The site is very well equipped with a pool and 3 bars and 2 restaurants. Entertainment at night consists of live shows at 10pm and live music from 10pm til12mn. There are tennis courts, basketball courts, computer areas. The site is situated on the beach and there is a train station 20 mins walk along the beach. We did not hire a car as the train was adequate for the travelling we did. We went to Salou and Portaventura and also went to Reus town on the train. The site is very well run and we would go to this site again. It was the best campsite we have been to, very relaxing. There is a gym also for those who want to keep up their fitness level, there are several fitness classes everyday and spinning classes twice daily. Entertainment at the pool is very good too. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank SioCotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamaritParkResort, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tamarit Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2014

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments about Tamarit Park Resort and its surroundings!!! We are glad you enjoyed your stay here.

We hope to welcome you anytime next year again!

Best Regards,

Sergi Novell
Quality Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We visited during the half term at the beginning of June 2012. We stayed just across the road from the main resort in the Canvas Holiday caravans.
Dont be put off by the fact that the Canvas caravans arent on the actual site, the pool is only a 5 min walk and the beach is 2 min walk. Its was actually nice to be away from hundreds of other campers/caravans.
The site is very well kept and clean along with the caravans themselves which all came with AC and gas BBQs.
Jules our rep was fantastic, she was very friendly and on hand when we needed her.
The beach was well kept and clean.
We didnt use the onsite supermarket as we had a car and drove 5min to the bigger supermarkets, however our neighbours did use it and told us that it was reasonably priced and well stocked.
The onsite gift shop was also reasonably priced.
We took the train to Tarragonna which is well worth a day out.

The only 2 negatives we have are
- the onsite resturants and bars, the food was dreadful and overprice ******DO NOT EAT AT ANY OF THEM****
- the pool didnt open early enough, it opened either 11am or 12 noon then closed either at 5pm or 7pm, there was no rhyme or reason to this?

We had a thoroughly lovely holiday and am looking to book for next year - definately recommend this site if you want a chilled family holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamaritParkResort, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tamarit Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2014

Thank you very much for your positive comments about Tamarit Park Resort !!! We are glad you enjoyed your stay here and the surroundings.

We will be pleased welcome you next year again!

Best Regards,

Sergi Novell
Quality Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We arrived on this site on the 29th May after flying into Reus from Liverpool. My first comment would be to anyone making the same journey is to pre-book your taxi to be waiting for you. Taxi's are distributed at the front of the airport but you will pay a premium for this service and only the airport taxi's are available to take from that location unless you have called one in. The journey to the site took about 20 minutes and I was charged 40 euros for 4 of us. Not daylight robbery but annoying that I was stung for an extra 10 euro or so that I needn't have paid.

We are staying with Canvas Holidays on the park and this is our first experience of using this company after using Eurocamp or Keycamp in the past. When we get to the main reception we are directed back out of the site and across a small road into an area immediately adjacent to find our rep as all vans for Canvas are not located on the main site. A short walk away (just a couple of minutes really) there is a separate little 'site' which accomodates all the Canvas Vans and those belonging to a french company Homair. The independent area doesn't contain any amenities however which are all over the road on the main site. That said I actually preferred having a bit of distance inbetween us and the site and our area was very well maintained and the security was not compromised in any way at all. We soon found that we could access the beach (and the pool area) much quicker from where we were anyways. I would have to say that crossing the road could be a concern for some parents - specially if you had a pushchair as, whilst there is a little pavement, the space is very limited and you walk out of the site immediately onto the road.

We have been here just over a week now and I have decided that there are quite a few things that I love about this site (and also a couple of minor gripes) but on the whole the things that I really like are:

The Rep here is lovely - her name is Jules and she has certainly enhanced our holiday experience.

The vans - in my experience - are better than the ones I have had previously. All spotlessly clean and the english plugs are a nice addition (seen as I forgot my adaptor). Gas BBQ's are provided with the Canvas vans and little additional safety features (like on the cooker and on the bars on the bunks) are handy if you have small children. Our vans each have a wooden veranda to use and are well placed with some space inbetween.

The beach is beautiful and clean but there is no beach furniture to use/hire so, if you come by car and have room for a couple of beach chairs, stick them in as you will use them.

There is a lovely pool area, whilst well maintained and clean, is fairly small considering the size of the site. In the high season however it must be difficult to get a lounger - another reason to bring a chair if you can fit it in the car. Another review has downmarked the site because of the rules in the pool which is a bit harsh. All european sites have to monitor closely the pool areas and it is absolutely normal not to allow T shirts in the pool or inflatable games/balls/toys. You don't have to wear a hat (which is obligatory almost everywhere in italy) and the lifeguards (which are always on duty) give you peace of mind if you have kids with you. The pool however doesn't open until 12 oclock which I found very strange and it closes early too - around 6 usually. Of course the beach is open 24/7 :)

The shopping facilities on the site are good - two supermarkets (one much larger than the other) but reasonably priced. We are here 3 weeks and I could manage to eat here using only the onsite shops as a good selection is available... including quite a few english lines which is nice if you are not that experimental in terms of trying spanish fayre. There is plenty of traditional spanish goods too for you to try. At reception there is a cash machine. We have also used the launderette which is 5 euro's a load which includes soap/fabric conditioner. There is an ironing table there too with an iron which is handy if you want to rewash/use clothes while u r here. Next to the supermarket there is also a bakery that opens each morning and sells, in addition to bread, lots of pastries and croissants ect... Also a Gift Shop which has a few clothes and bits of jewellery and you can get the newspapers too.

The security is evident everywhere you go which is reassuring - even on the 'side' site where we are. Everyone staying is given a wristband which operates the barriers to get on and off the main site so everything is well monitored. You need these to get off the beach and back onto the site to use the pools.

On the whole the site is well maintained. The Maintenance Team is always out and about every day sweeping, cleaning and repairing and the site is in very good order. It is however quite large and I can only guess that in high season it is manic here. Even now (in early June) there isn't a sun lounger to be seen over the weekend and the pool area is packed.

All in all I am liking this site..... a lot!

Only one negative really and hardly worth mentioning to be honest.

The beach bar is not a place I could recommend. The food is overpriced and vile (or at least it was on the one occasion that we ate there). Everything was terrible and the highlight was my canelloni which was actually a microwave meal reheated in a dish. At nearly a tenner it was a joke - everything came out of the freezer including the beefburger which was still raw in the middle. I haven't eaten at the Pool Bar yet nor at the Q Burger Bar - these are the only other options on site if you want to eat out. Very little english is spoken too but, that said, the staff are always happy and as helpful as they can be considering they don't understand a word.. I think it would be fair to say DONT eat in any of the outlets if you want to try authentic good spanish cuisine. Drinks for the kids round the pool are a bit steep as are the icecreams - suprisingly. I was suprised to see the single scoops cones at the pool cost 2 euro each and small cans are 2 euros each too. Even ice lollies are expensive - around 2 euro's each which will soon burn a hole in your pocket if you have a few kids. We ended up buying boxes of them from the supermarket and keeping them in the freezer which worked out a LOT cheaper.

Reception staff speak excellent english and are very helpful with any query you may have.

Other than the food being a bit of a rip off I am honestly finding everything on the site to be brilliant. I'm even thinking of coming back for another couple of weeks later in the summer.

Hope people find the review of some use.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank scimmietta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamaritParkResort, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tamarit Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2014

Thank you very much for writing such a detailed letter full of positive comments most of them!!!

We hope to welcome you next season again!

Best Regards,

Sergi Novell
Quality Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Would definately go back. Clean, nice staff, beach & pool excellent (although the pool was only open 12-5pm). Security was very visible. Think it might be noisey and very busy in July & August.

Room Tip: Depends on what you would want - check out the map on the internet. You may want to be near the beach, pool, main area, shop, etc etc.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Scottish_Traveller25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamaritParkResort, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tamarit Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2014

Thank you very much for your positive comments about Tamarit Park Resort!!!

We hope to welcome you anytime soon again next season.

Best Regards,

Sergi Novell
Quality Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews