We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent position & good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alexandra Aparthotel
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Tarragona
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Stayed here for two nights in January. The hotel is in a perfect position within walking distance of all the main sights.Cafes,bars & restaurants all nearby.Hotel clean and basic with small kitchenette area. Wouldn't really class this as Aparthotel - more a hotel room with small kitchen area.Tiny television, set high up on the wall was impossible to see properly and there was only one chair to sit on.Had to sit on the bed to eat any snacks as we had to use the small wooden stools provided for bedside tables! Having said all this , the room was perfectly clean & adequate although basic and for the price of 55 Euros a night was excellent value.
If you are looking for a luxury hotel then I would book elsewhere - but you woudn't find a better position.

Room Tip: We had a room on the front on 4th floor and had no noise and slept well - but be warned ! on Thursda...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MalagaMonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 183 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2011

An aparthotel is a good solution for all those who want to be on their own and prepare their breakfast or meals but also enjoy the services of a hotel. Alexandra offers a well-equipped kitchenette in a spacious room and friendly 24-h-service. The best: it is located right in the centre of Tarragona, closy to the old town, the "balcony of the sea" etc. We had a room to the backyard, so it was quiet. We enjoyed our stay very much! There is even an outdoor pool, but as it was winter, we couldn't test it....;-)

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank schubidu_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

I would endorse almost everything in the revue by MijoSpain - and even the grouting has been attended to (!) though some of the plaster is still scuffed in Room 303, very quiet at the back. Rooms at the front have balconies overlooking the Rambla Nova, which some people may prefer, but it might be noisier at times. Our week in October 2011 was extremely enjoyable: great location, smiley helpful staff and decent facilities in the room, though a second armchair would be appreciated by couples. Excellent value for money and we would even recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

I have stayed in this place twice now and I think it´s great - for location, price, cleanliness, friendliness of staff and general facilities.
I booked very late, with a range of questions and requests and Noelia in reception did her absolute best to accommodate us and to answer my questions. I speak Spanish but it seems like all the reception staff speak English as well. It is quiet (I only ever stayed at the back though), good bedlinen and pillows, light and airy. Plenty of neighbours (at the back as it faces other flats on all sides) but I haven´t heard any noisiness or felt overlooked by them. The location is pretty unbeatable as far as I am concerned.
If I have to make one less than positive comment is that rooms 304 and 303 (the only ones I know) are pretty scuffed and could do with someone coming in for a day to sort out the grouting in the bathroom and the places on corners where the paint and the plaster has come off. Perhaps an autumn job, after the summer rush season?

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MijoSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

My husband and I stayed here in late June for two nights. The staff was very nice and spoke English. The hotel is clean and breakfast is tasty and plentiful. It was nice to have a refrigerator and kitchenette in the room for snacks and chilled wine. The location on the Rambla Nova is convenient to a lot of sites. My only complaint is that our room needed a fresh coat of paint and the shower curtain could stand to be replaced. The bed was comfortable and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank getoutofthecave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

I stayed at the Alexandra Aparthotel for 4 nights together with friends and found it a really nice and good hotel. Located at perfect destination from things in Tarragona, and the staff were very helpful and spoke excellent English. Would definitly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank anni_sofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2011

Central hotel close to all the best parts of Tarragona. We stayed 4 nights in March and got an apartment on the top floor. It was a good size with a double bed, wardrobes small kitchen, a couple of armchairs and a large balcony. The staff where helpful and made everything easy.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank universal42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tarragona hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lauria
Hotel Lauria
#11 of 20 in Tarragona
542 reviews
0.7 mi away
Astari Hotel
Astari Hotel
#4 of 20 in Tarragona
408 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel SB Ciutat de Tarragona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
AC Hotel Tarragona
AC Hotel Tarragona
#5 of 20 in Tarragona
581 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Urbis Centre
Hotel Urbis Centre
#17 of 20 in Tarragona
253 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel SB Express Tarragona
Hotel SB Express Tarragona
#3 of 20 in Tarragona
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexandra Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexandra Aparthotel

Address: Rambla Nova, 71, 43003 Tarragona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Tarragona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Tarragona
Price Range: $68 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alexandra Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alexandra Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexandra Aparthotel Tarragona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing