We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveler rating
99
123
51
23
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
123
51
23
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train noise beautiful beach bungalow tent pitches campsite facilities supermarket portaventura barcelona wifi plugs microwave
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 315 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2017

Excellent campsite. Supermarket, restaurant on site. Easy biking although hilly into town. Good bus service within minutes. Camping right on beach. Very clean sanitaire.
Very helpful staff. Pay slightly extra for beachfront sites but well worth it. Will definitely revisit.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank G-inFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerastarragona, Recepción at Las Palmeras Camping, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Dear Client,
Thank you for sharing your impressions with us and we are glad that these have been so satisfying to you.
We hope to keep improving every day so we can meet your expectations and make your stay with us again so pleasant.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a long weekend and in general had a good time, so will be very brief in my review:

The good
- the surroundings are unbeatable with a great beach and the amazing bosque de la marquesa next door!
- good sized bungalow next to beach
- the kids playgrounds are very very cool

The bad
- trainline running length of camping
- cleaning of bungalow was not great
- everything is extra (pay for bed linen and bring your own towels)

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank krnielse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017

Absolutely horrible experience. On arrival you will be regimented by pretty lazy English couple, not even bothering to say "hello" to their own customers, that you should clean your tent before you leave, otherwise you will be charged £150 from a deposit!!!, which we did anyway 'cause we are civilized people. Vacansoleil apparently assumes that their customers are not.
Dear Vacansoleil ,please be informed that even the cheapest hotels ,even hostels!! don't take deposits and don't ask customers to clean rooms on leaving. Why ??? Because it is total lack of class and style, simply IMPOLITE!!!
Besides , because pitches are very small and not fenced by anything, this camping was literally packed up with people. It gives you feeling that this place is squeezed to maximise profit as much as possible. Nearby beach was very narrow. I paced this beach and it was virtually 22 steps in width!!!. Again packed with people... like being in a beehive.
The "epic moments" though happened very early every morning. I mean trains running right next to the camping with incoming hurricane noise and the first one you will hear at 5:30 AM!!! This is how you will be woken up another three times by 08:00AM.
Thank you -NEVER AGAIN.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 2inthequeue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017

We recently stayed her for 9 nights in 2 bungelows, we are 2 single parent families with teenage children. The site is very big but it is very well kept, the children !( both aged 16/17) had a great time. They met so many other young people from different countries. We felt it was safe for them at night and durling the day they had a lot to do including football and watersports. The train was loud but you got used to it and the beach was beautiful and so close. The one thing I would say is that there was not sun loungers at the pool or at the buneglows which we had in previous sites and this was missed, also it would be great if you could hire a BBQ.
Special thanks to the bar staff in the small Surf Bar who were very helpful and friendly.
But overall we had a very good holiday and will be back again

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DublinMonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerastarragona, Recepción at Las Palmeras Camping, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Dear Family,
Thank you for your kind comments on our campsite and thanks you for trusting Camping Las Palmeras to enjoy your holidays.
Most important for us is enjoy the whole family, but especially we make every effort for the children and joung peopple are truly happy.
We look forward to see you again
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for only 2 nights when we were going to stay more. The site is very big, great for riding bikes,good play parks and shop..however when we checked in we were told we had to have superior pitch as our motorhome was to big for regular ones. Our super pitch was practically next to rail way lines. When looking at other pitches we could have easily got it in a normal pitch. The price for super pitch was 44 euros, then to charge you for wifi I thought was a joke. The most expensive pitch so far , on our road trip. With the constant fast trains which started up around 5.30am, we had to move on..very disappointing.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
3  Thank Lornasigward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews