We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Las Palmeras Camping
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I had a cabin-like/ large bungalow beside the ocean. I wasn't expecting such a huge space with several rooms, full kitchen, dining area, etc.. Best place I've stayed at compared to anywhere else, I could have lived here!:) I was here summer 2011... Loved it so much I didn't quite stay in town for too long :) Very intimate place where you'd want to escape to and have a romantic getaway, I wasn't expecting such a lovely place. The ocean is right nearby; the neighboring beaches are gorgeous. I would love to go back <3 A perfect end to a chapter.. of my long and adventurous journey through Spain!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Biennmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 272 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying in one of the lovely little two bedroom chalets on the campsite. The campsite is really long, and the chalets are right at the far end, farthest from the shops and campsite amenities, but right on the glorious beach.
The campsite has a launderette, a reasonably priced and well stocked shop, a gelato shop, tennis courts, a swimming pool... loads! The location isn't the best, you do need to get a bus down to the main train station as the road isn't really safe to walk down as there isn't much pavement. From the train station it's a 45 minute train ride in to Barcelona.
Tarragona itself isn't the wildest town, there's very little to do, however the resort itself is beautiful. The chalet we had was clean and very well equipped, we would have loved to stay longer. The resort is really close to the famous Port Aventura though if you want a fun day out.

Room Tip: Get a chalet, they're further away, but well equipped and lovely inside!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HBGeeBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Clean and beautifully appointed on miles of golden sand. Nice swimmin pool. Mainly used by Spanish holidaymakers. Camped and had a chalet on two separate occasions. The bungalow chalets win for me
But then I'm not a hard core camper. I doubt you'll find better.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Brughtontraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Clean and beautifully appointed on miles of golden sand. Nice swimmin pool. Mainly used by Spanish holidaymakers. Camped and had a chalet on two separate occasions. The bungalow chalets win for me
But then I'm not a hard core camper. I doubt you'll find better.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brughtontraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

As camp-sites go, this is a big family site located with direct access of the worlds best beaches.The plots are larger than average with most benefiting from shady trees.
The wash blocks are excellent - always clean and large enough to avoid queues.
The proximity of the railway line isn't great (you do get use to the train noise) and the pool facilities are dull

Room Tip: You need to book in advance to ensure the site isn't full in the peek season. Best plots are nea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NeilTyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2009

This is one of the best campsites I've ever stayed in! We stayed in one of the bungalows; it was clean, well equiped and modern. The site has a whole host of facilities; bars, restaurant, tennis courts, swimming pool, wifi, supermarket, bike hire, TV hire and watersports. The staff were fantastic and couldn't do enough to help (they all speak English too!). The site's right on the beach with several more within easy walking distance.

The site's approx 15 minutes by bus from Tarragona via a fairly reliable route with a night bus route running throughout the night. Tarragona is more beautiful then Barcelona, it's cleaner, safer and much easier to navigate on foot.

One tip is to book through www.bookingworld.com as you get a cheaper rate there than booking direct with the site.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sooziem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2009

We were going from the USA on a camping road trip throughout Spain and Portugal and Las Palmeras was the first camping stop. We were traveling with our daughters 16 and 18 and nothing could have been better than a beautiful, peaceful beach just a short walk from our campsite. Las Palmeras is a very large campground, but it is clean and safe. The staff was very friendly, efficient and multilingual. The bathrooms are clean and there is a store and a restaurant on site. From Las Palmeras we made day trips to Barcelona, Tarragona and other small town in between. We only wish there would have been picnic tables at each site, the public tables have no shade. Cooking without a table was a challenge.

Campsites near Barcelona are more expensive than other parts of Spain, but a good choice if traveling on a budget with a family of four.

I would stay at Las Palmeras again - the beach is a plus.

Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
2  Thank mimi5grana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarragona
4.1 mi away
Pigal
Pigal
#6 of 20 in Tarragona
73 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Tarraco Park
Hotel Tarraco Park
#10 of 20 in Tarragona
345 reviews
0.8 mi away
Torre De La Mora
Torre De La Mora
#1 of 28 in Tarragona
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Tamarit Beach Resort
Tamarit Beach Resort
#2 of 28 in Tarragona
612 reviews
19.5 mi away
Camping La Torre del Sol
Camping La Torre del Sol
#3 of 5 in Mont-roig del Camp
434 reviews
10.4 mi away
La Siesta Salou Resort & Camping
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Palmeras Camping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Palmeras Camping

Address: Ctra. N. 340, P.Km. 1168, 43080 Tarragona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Tarragona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Tarragona
Price Range: $78 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Las Palmeras Camping 1*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Las Palmeras Camping reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Palmeras Camping Hotel Tarragona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing