We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great campsite. Go for a chalet if you can.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Las Palmeras Camping
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great campsite. Go for a chalet if you can.”
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Clean and beautifully appointed on miles of golden sand. Nice swimmin pool. Mainly used by Spanish holidaymakers. Camped and had a chalet on two separate occasions. The bungalow chalets win for me
But then I'm not a hard core camper. I doubt you'll find better.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brughtontraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    94
    37
    18
    14
See reviews for
140
37
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

As camp-sites go, this is a big family site located with direct access of the worlds best beaches.The plots are larger than average with most benefiting from shady trees.
The wash blocks are excellent - always clean and large enough to avoid queues.
The proximity of the railway line isn't great (you do get use to the train noise) and the pool facilities are dull

Room Tip: You need to book in advance to ensure the site isn't full in the peek season. Best plots are nea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NeilTyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2009

This is one of the best campsites I've ever stayed in! We stayed in one of the bungalows; it was clean, well equiped and modern. The site has a whole host of facilities; bars, restaurant, tennis courts, swimming pool, wifi, supermarket, bike hire, TV hire and watersports. The staff were fantastic and couldn't do enough to help (they all speak English too!). The site's right on the beach with several more within easy walking distance.

The site's approx 15 minutes by bus from Tarragona via a fairly reliable route with a night bus route running throughout the night. Tarragona is more beautiful then Barcelona, it's cleaner, safer and much easier to navigate on foot.

One tip is to book through www.bookingworld.com as you get a cheaper rate there than booking direct with the site.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sooziem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2009

We were going from the USA on a camping road trip throughout Spain and Portugal and Las Palmeras was the first camping stop. We were traveling with our daughters 16 and 18 and nothing could have been better than a beautiful, peaceful beach just a short walk from our campsite. Las Palmeras is a very large campground, but it is clean and safe. The staff was very friendly, efficient and multilingual. The bathrooms are clean and there is a store and a restaurant on site. From Las Palmeras we made day trips to Barcelona, Tarragona and other small town in between. We only wish there would have been picnic tables at each site, the public tables have no shade. Cooking without a table was a challenge.

Campsites near Barcelona are more expensive than other parts of Spain, but a good choice if traveling on a budget with a family of four.

I would stay at Las Palmeras again - the beach is a plus.

Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank mimi5grana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarragona
2.5 mi away
Astari Hotel
Astari Hotel
#6 of 20 in Tarragona
357 reviews
1.7 mi away
Torre De La Mora
Torre De La Mora
#1 of 28 in Tarragona
199 reviews
2.6 mi away
Tamarit Park Resort
Tamarit Park Resort
#3 of 28 in Tarragona
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
La Siesta Salou Resort & Camping
7.1 mi away
Camping Gavina
Camping Gavina
#1 of 3 in Creixell
169 reviews
18.6 mi away
Camping La Torre del Sol
Camping La Torre del Sol
#3 of 6 in Mont-roig del Camp
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Palmeras Camping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Palmeras Camping

Property: Las Palmeras Camping
Address: Ctra. N. 340, P.Km. 1168, 43080 Tarragona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Tarragona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Tarragona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Las Palmeras Camping 1*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Las Palmeras Camping reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Palmeras Camping Hotel Tarragona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing