We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, clean, and extremely helpful staff”
Review of Hotel Sant Jordi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sant Jordi
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Tarragona
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent value, clean, and extremely helpful staff”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

A fantastic place: close to the beaches (2 mins walk to a small mainly nudist one - Platja Savinosa - or 10 to a bigger one - Arrabassada - or Cala Romana further north by car or walk along the coast), cheap (65 Euro for a double, with a balcony and sea view), clean and spotless (furniture might be a bit outdated), and with staff so kind and helpful and ready to help you with anything (also open the main door for you when you have luggage).
Definitely stay there if you plan to spend some days in Tarragona and do a bit of historic sightseeing of the UNESCO Heritage town centre and the beaches. A car would help you move easily from/to the hotel to Tarragona and the other beaches.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view on the 2nd floor. The other rooms on the other side of the building a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FintoCubano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    83
    13
    1
    5
See reviews for
35
125
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

we stayed sante jordi hotel about 20min walk from tarragona,easy and free car parking,good friendly staff that simply cannot do enough for you.Building is 70 era ,Iv never stayed in a cleaner building. Not So hidden qualities on beach 2 mins away.

Room Tip: ask for balcony room to rear Basic breakfast but will provide bacon eggs etc on request.,just ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marietta, ga
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

this hotel was a perfect pick. the rooms are big and spotlessly clean with a balcony overlooking a beautiful beach. it is only a quick 2 minute downhill walk to the beach with a crashing surf that can lull you to sleep in your room. there are also trails around the coastline that you can reach from the beach. when we arrived it was unfortunately rain and we had no car, but a wonderful gentleman, who has worked there 37 years, set us up with a dinner reservation at a restaurant we could walk to. when we arrived at the restaurant , they met us at the door and built a fire in the fireplace for us. perfect. breakfast is continental and included in the price, but you can order an omelet for a minimal charge. one evening they also prepared wonderful salads for us and added a bottle of wine. the charge was under $10 a person. the town is less than 2 km from the hotel and is chocked full of roman ruins.

Room Tip: any room with an ocean view will be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank verysatisfied09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Enjoyed a perfect stay at Hotel Sant Jordi - the staff were so friendly and eager to help in any possible, lots of locked parking spaces, the room was immaculate and the breakfast was delicious. Could not have asked for more!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eve109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

On a wet evening we pulled up outside this hotel, needing a room and a meal. The staff could not have been kinder and more welcoming. We parked in the hotel car park at the back and our bags were taken to our room which was dated but comfortable. Although there isn't a restaurant, we were able to have salad and tortilla in the bar and a simple breakfast in the morning. A lot less hassle than trying to find a hotel in Tarragona and a pleasant drive the next morning to Tarragona port along the coast road.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calella, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed here just last night with two young children and arrived tired and dishevelled to say the least. First impressions were of the staff - all of a 'senior' age, polite, friendly and keen to help. The hotel itself is basic with the fixtures and fittings definitely looking dated and yet has a very cosy and calming feel, no funny or 'old' smells and is extremely clean. We had a triple room for the kids and it was spacious with a large enough balcony and terrace with a view to the sea. The bathroom again was a bit dated but everything was just so clean you didn't mind at all. WiFi in the room free of charge and the beds were very comfortable with fresh smelling sheets. Staff were very helpful with all our young children needs including heating milk and baby food and this continued at breakfast next morning. Breakfast itself was just 5 euro each (free for the kids) and was croissant, toast, small cakes, yoghurts and the like. Plenty of it but no ham, cheese or fruit. As for location, it is out of the town but within easy reach by car and a straight forward drive. Not walkable really, especially with kids. Nothing around the hotel except a large supermarket just up the road so if you need a restaurant, you need to head into Tarragona. We had pizza delivered as it was the end of a long day and it wasn't a problem again with the hotel. Which by the way, has no restaurant itself. So overall, extremely pleasant due to the cleanliness of the hotel, helpful nature of the staff and nice sized room and view to the sea. A cosy and calm hotel away from the centre, also with a nicely landscaped and spacious free car park. Only negatives would be lack of restaurant and the basic nature of breakfast but then you would probably pay more so for the price you cannot knock it at all. We would go again and that is always the measure.

Room Tip: There are two floors of rooms with the end rooms seemingly the largest - we stayed in 104 which is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Postcorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Hotel is situated a bit outside of the city of Tarragona, if car travel it takes 10 – 15 min to city center (where the ruins are). There is a beach with 2- 5 min walking distance, but the beach is for nudists. We were in October still get the possibility to swim and only few people were on the beach. Hotel is separated from the beach by line of houses/apartments. Also there is a railway road between hotel and sea – you will hear it from time to time while staying – not really bothering much. Hotel is quite old, but staff is friendly and rooms are clean. In October there were a few old couples. I would recommend this hotel for old people and couples with children – quit and cheap place to stay. Also recommended for car travelers – a lot of parking in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agile13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tarragona hotels
1.0 mi away
Astari Hotel
Astari Hotel
#5 of 19 in Tarragona
383 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nuria
Nuria
#8 of 19 in Tarragona
254 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel SB Express Tarragona
Hotel SB Express Tarragona
#1 of 19 in Tarragona
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
AC Hotel Tarragona
AC Hotel Tarragona
#4 of 19 in Tarragona
561 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel SB Ciutat de Tarragona
1.6 mi away
Hotel Lauria
Hotel Lauria
#11 of 19 in Tarragona
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sant Jordi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sant Jordi

Property: Hotel Sant Jordi
Address: Via Augusta 185, 43007 Tarragona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Tarragona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Tarragona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sant Jordi 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Sant Jordi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing