We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay - Great Food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel SB Ciutat de Tarragona
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Tarragona
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Staying at this hotel was a fantastic experience. The rooms are spacious, modern and very well presented. We also had dinner in the cafe on the ground floor where the food was delicious and plentiful for a Al a Carte menu. The staff, were exceptionally helpful and thoughtful. Location wise it is central to all that Tarragona has to offer. With a short direct walk to the beach side.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daz076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (812)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 812 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2012

We have just spent a week at this hotel and we were very happy with the hotel. It is well placed on a roundabout that has roads leading either to the port, 3 minutes walk to El Corte Ingles or a walk on the ramblas to the old town.

The hotel was kept very clean. We had breakfast some mornings which was great with lots of choice from cooked eggs and bacon to pastries, cheese, cold meats, fruit, yogurt etc, etc.

The pool really was the only dispointment as it is tiny. Still, given that it is a city hotel you wouldnt expect much bigger. There are setees up on the roof which we used to relax on before going out in the evenings. there is a hot tub on the roof too which was nice. The hotel describe a gym on the roof, the gym in fact is 3 exercise machines, one third of which was not working! Dont go here if you want to keep fit!

Overall, a functional hotel but not really worthy of any serious complaint. We would happily use it again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naomi08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Good rooms with good service & excellent staff, bar food menu is a little bit poor but the food is good & the staff are friendly & nice & helpful.

The rooftop "plunge pool" is a bit of a disapointment but has a nice sunbathing area as well as decent lounge chairs under cover.

Central & very close to an excellent shopping mall where you can get EVERYTHING under 1 roof, car parking under the store (payment required).

The hotel car park is very compact but plenty of spaces on 2 levels, lower level is almost empty on most occasions.

Room Tip: Front facing rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 186487Mrjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

A one night stopover on route to Andorra, wish we had stopped here instead. The hotel is perfectly situated next to the bus depot and on the corner of the main rambla. The rooms are well appointed and spotlessly clean. The bathroom was especially good. We only had breakfast, but again no complaints, with enough choice to suit all. We will return to the wonderful city of Tarragona and will definitely be stopping here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeeGeeNewark_Notts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We had a trip all over Catalonia. this was the best hotel in our trip. everything was good during our staying at the hotel. the location of the hotel is just at the beginning of the central rambla of the city, the services in the hotel was just great. the room, the food at the restaurant. here is a little pool at the up floor of the hitel which suite for kids. there is also a little gym. The city of Teragona is laso a great place to be!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ofer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We have just spent two nights here, and it was lovely, we were staying here so we could go to the theme park 15 mins away and it was the perfect choice.
The room was great, my childs bed was big and our bed was so comfortable. Bathroom very nice, nice shower head, Yes shame no tea maker but such is life but big plus ice maker on every floor, that really helps, supermarkets down the road, easy to find with the GPS, the soundproofing was great did not hear anything.
Pool was small but fun at the end of the day, I knew what I was getting, at the end of the day it was really clean very important.
Hotel parking costs 13.5 euros, streets very busy outside, so it well worth paying for it as the lift went right to your floor. Would stay again, it was very nice.

Room Tip: 412, high floor, for the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dannytamimaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Tarragona was a real gem, the Rambalas was a lovely walk in the evening, and at the end a great view of the Mediterranean Sea and the Harbour, take one of the side roads off the Rambalas and there are lively squares, with restaurants and bars galore that are buzzing with life.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hally1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tarragona hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel SB Express Tarragona
Hotel SB Express Tarragona
#3 of 20 in Tarragona
599 reviews
0.1 mi away
AC Hotel Tarragona
AC Hotel Tarragona
#5 of 20 in Tarragona
598 reviews
1.1 mi away
Astari Hotel
Astari Hotel
#4 of 20 in Tarragona
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Tarraco Park
Hotel Tarraco Park
#10 of 20 in Tarragona
343 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Mas la Boella
Hotel Mas la Boella
#1 of 20 in Tarragona
209 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Urbis Centre
Hotel Urbis Centre
#15 of 20 in Tarragona
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel SB Ciutat de Tarragona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel SB Ciutat de Tarragona

Address: Plaza Imperial Tarraco 5, 43005 Tarragona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Tarragona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tarragona
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tarragona
Price Range: $80 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel SB Ciutat de Tarragona 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel SB Ciutat de Tarragona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ciutat De Tarragona
Ciutat De Hotel Tarragona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing