We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location of the terrace, interesting food!”
Review of El terrat

El terrat
Ranked #10 of 629 Restaurants in Tarragona
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Spain
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very good location of the terrace, interesting food!”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Been there with the Ms, the food is good with excellent presentation. The staff is friendly and helpful, there were a few goofs though (like the icecream dessert coming without the icecream, sorted without us asking). Really interesting, creative and heavenly tasting tapas.
It is not cheap, mind you.
The atmosphere and view on the terrace might be one of the best in Tarragona, sky, horizon and sea 180 degrees.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jamesDesotointesso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    407
    203
    52
    21
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average food but lovely presentation with great service”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I've tried the food and think its very average.. To start; I had a salad with anchovies I'd probably say it was more of a cheese and tomato salad.. Main; I had lamb with Cous Cous and chimichurri sauce, well the Cous Cous was very sloppy, the lamb chops had very little meat on them and the chimichurri sauce was almost nonexistent.. The desert was a mango and strawberry ice cream with some chocolate cake.. I thought the ice cream, especially the mango was lovely but the cake was very dry and not for me.. It's worth a try just for the lovely atmosphere maybe I just picked badly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aking6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Quality and Value”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

The food was marvellously prepared and a good wine list. sat on terrace overlooking the Mediterrainean. Simply beauriotfuuly cooked fish and and other courses.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Great food at a good price and service excellent. Authentic tapas bar just down the hill called Meson Andaluz ideal for drinks before heading to El Tarrat.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank trewq2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Tapas ever eaten”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We found this hidden gem on a day visit to Tarragona - this restaurant must serve the very best tapas we have ever eaten on many visits to Spain. The food, service and the whole experience was absolutely amazing. Definitely worth a day trip from Barcelona even if you just go there to eat.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 1Dizy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El terrat also viewed

Tarragona, Costa Dorada
Tarragona, Costa Dorada
 

Been to El terrat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing