We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Adequate but forgettable”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Nuria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nuria
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Tarragona
Almeria Spain
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Adequate but forgettable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2007

We stayed here for one night on our way to France. Parking was easy and free, on the main road outside the hotel. Our room was small but clean. The only seating area was on the balcony. Our room was on the first floor, so no sea view, but a good view of the coastal railway line. Although not busy, trains run at intermittent intervals during the night - light sleepers beware.
Nice beach nearby, but a good 20-30 minute walk into town. A taxi cost about €10.
All in all, OK for one night, but no good reason to rush back.

  • Liked — Easy parking
  • Disliked — Small room
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank HGL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    99
    46
    12
    8
See reviews for
64
109
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Travelling Brit
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2007

Took my boyfriend here for his brithday before heading into Barcelona for a night. Tarragona itself is absolutley stunning, lots to see and do and very historic. Wonderful places to eat and drink and a sweet little beach too.

The Nuria, well, its not quite finished to be honest. Yes it is modern and new and our room had a balcony which is good for those smokers out there. HOWEVER, our room, which was right next to lift was really noisy in the morning with the maids going in and out of the laundry very early banging the doors. The lift end is very noisy also.

Walking into the town was fine for us as we are both young but an elderly couple would have to get taxis everywhere. A good 20-30min walk. Staff were helpful but overall a pretty average place to stay in a wonderful city.

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank amleggett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands, england
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2006

We stayed here in August 2006, family of 4 in one room, plenty big enough. Single adult in another room.
The rooms were very clean and spacious, with good airconditioning, and the staff were very helpful and friendly.
The meals at the hotel restaurant are quite steep price wise, but the breakfast is excellent value.
There is a lot of building work and road renewals around, but we were never disturbed by the noise. The beach is a short stroll away, and what a lovely beach too!
The town centre is easy to walk to, or catch a bus.
We loved Tarragona, and the Nuria was a real gem. It has the best of everything......nice hotel and near a quiet beach, but in easy reach of central Tarragona.

Helpful?
Thank dorje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2005

My family and I stayed at this hotel for two nights in August 05. We booked direct with the hotel and got an excellent deal which included a family two day pass to Port Aventura. The family room was very large and immaculately clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located just around the corner from a lovely beach and it is a 5 minute drive to Tarragona centre. The breakfast was a typical continental affair consisting of a selection of cold meat and cheese and an assortment of bread. The parking was free, which we found surprising, every other hotel on our tour had charged us for parking. Overall the hotel was very nice and I would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alimattwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent England
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2004

The Nuria is probably the best hotel we have encountered in the three star category.It's web site certainly does not do it justice.The Hotel is very clean and well decorated and the staff extremely friendly and helpful.The rear rooms with balcony have a lovely sea vista and the Hotel itself is no more than 75 yards from the Arrabassade beach.There is a frequent efficient bus service to the centre of Tarragona from outside the Hotel.

Highly recommended.

Helpful?
6 Thank KentishPeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tarragona hotels
0.6 mi away
Astari Hotel
Astari Hotel
#6 of 20 in Tarragona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sant Jordi
Hotel Sant Jordi
#3 of 20 in Tarragona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel SB Express Tarragona
Hotel SB Express Tarragona
#1 of 20 in Tarragona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Lauria
Hotel Lauria
#9 of 20 in Tarragona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel SB Ciutat de Tarragona
1.7 mi away
AC Hotel Tarragona
AC Hotel Tarragona
#4 of 20 in Tarragona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nuria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nuria

Property: Nuria
Address: Via Augusta 145, 43007 Tarragona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Tarragona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tarragona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nuria 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nuria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nuria Hotel Tarragona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing