We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicioso”
Review of Frida

Frida
Ranked #23 of 798 Restaurants in Tarragona
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fantastic service and delicious food. Great selection of tacos and tuna to die for. Such a treat to come across this very cool Mexican restaurant

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Lou722014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 221 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2019

We were really lucky to get a last minute table in this fantastic mexican restaurant. We sat out in the lovely courtyard. Delicious food. Great selection of tacos, things we hadn't tried before. The food tasted great. Would highly recommend the handmade tortilla chips and guacamole, the chicken mole and the rib of beef.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank X1490DVpeterg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2019

After a month in Tarragona, we thought we would try something a bit different food wise, and dropped in to Frida's. We were pleasantly surprised that the restuarant had a open air courtyard and we both felt like we were in Guadalajara Mexico. The food was excellent and the service friendly and attentive with very reasonable prices. Would highly recommend Frida's. Only regret is that we didn't find it sooner..Ernestó

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tnance47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019 via mobile

Very nice restaurant with delicious food! Good selection of tacos. Never thought I would try octopus and yet I found myself doing just that and it was very good! Also cannot miss out on the brownie desert!!!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Masonrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2019 via mobile

Won't waste words. Went for lunch and was delighted with sights, sounds and tastes. Go there! You won't regret it.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank ginagomezbozzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frida also viewed

Tarragona, Costa Dorada
Tarragona, Costa Dorada
 
Tarragona, Costa Dorada
Tarragona, Costa Dorada
 
Tarragona, Costa Dorada
Tarragona, Costa Dorada
 

Been to Frida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing