We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always excellent and with amazing views on the sea”

Vivero Beach Club Restaurant
Ranked #55 of 384 Restaurants in Sitges
Price range: $29 - $52
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Luxembourg
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Always excellent and with amazing views on the sea”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

It's a unique place where you feel like having lunch on a boat. In fact, you're litterally sitting on the sea, you can hear the waves breaking a few metera from your table. If the sun shines, you'll enjoy the best of this restaurant. I never found a better location. Concerning the food, keep it simple and you'll have a good one. Price is expnsive, but, it's worthwile.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank FT1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacho S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Vivero Beach Club Restaurant, responded to this review, February 9, 2015
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your comments and your visit to our venue.
Day after day we put all our efforts in trying to make our clients satisfied. We cuissine is made with carefully selected local and regional products, which give our dishes a really tasetfull and unic touch.
We are very pleased to know that you had a great time here
Please do no hesitate to visit us in your next visit. I will be very happy to offer you a welcome drink.
Best regards,
Luis Rotili.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    214
    92
    63
    64
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisieux, France
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A waste of anybody's money”
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

This place despite a great location offers the most terrible food and service. If you are heading to it, turn around as there are many other restaurants that offer better food and service.

Helpful?
Thank Mondinat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacho S, Propietario at Vivero Beach Club Restaurant, responded to this review, November 15, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado cliente/a, gracias por su opinión, lamentamos que su experiencia no haya sido satisfactoria. Explicar que desde nuestra adquisición de este espacio en julio 2013, hemos trabajado con mucha energía para posicionarlo donde se merece. Durante el año 2014, hemos cambiado gran parte del equipo incluyendo su responsable, así como hemos incorporado nueva carta con gran éxito y como podrá observar las críticas son cada día más positivas. Le animamos a volver a probar si usted quiere, ya que para nosotros es muy importante contar con su crítica, que al no haber sido positiva, seguro que verá nuestra evolución positiva.
Si lo hace, no dude en preguntar por nuestro director Xavier, RRPP Luis, o yo mismo Nacho, para poder mantener un cambio de impresiones.
Un cordial saludo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Amazing views, expensive!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Amazing terrace with beautiful views. Great place to chill out in the sun. Locals seem to receive a far more attentive service. Staff tried to charge us for more drinks than we actually had, resulting in us receiving a non itemised bill for 35 euros for 4 drinks. Keep a check on what you have ordered and probably best to pay as you go!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tbuck9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
“Great restaurant with beautiful views”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We went to Vivero twice and had a great time. The food and service were excellent. We liked the fish soup, mussels and the seafood rice very much. The views are spectacular.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alberto D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“We didn't eat, just stopped for Sun downers”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Great view over Sitges, with a large spacious outdoor deck area looking over the sea. Looks like it has been recently refurbished. There are huge comfy sofa's/beds that you can lie on whilst having a drink looking over the ocean or the town. The waiter was also friendly and attentive.

Can't speak for the food though as we only had drinks,

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vivero Beach Club Restaurant also viewed

Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Vivero Beach Club Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing