We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Paella!”

Restaurante Costa Dorada
Ranked #34 of 366 Restaurants in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $116
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Family restaurant opened in 1968. Specializing in paella, noodle, fish, seafood, meat Girona, and some homemade desserts and drinks.Located beachfront in a secluded and quiet area of ​​Sitges Closed for holidays from December 23 to January 23, 2014. Sorry for the inconvenience.Cerrado por Vacaciones del 23 de Diciembre al 23 de Enero. Disculpen las molestias
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
45 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Paella!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Family restaurant with amazing paella recipe. Owner himself served our table and the paella for 6 was delicious

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JN_172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    104
    43
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sitges, Spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent FIsh and Steak - Sitges”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Generations of 1 family keep this restaurant running and the senior member will often boast he serves the best fish in Sitges (he could be right). Very good quality steak too, all served in a fantastic location, a handful of metres away from the Mediteranean. Not the cheapest but worth it for the quality of food and the location.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Scrumptious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We had lunch at this beautiful restaurant operated by one for for decades across from the beach in Sitges. The chef came to the table beforehand to discuss and then prepare our custom-designed paella, a local specialty. Add in great service, local wines and a fabulous location and everyone wins!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
90 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Last of a dying breed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

We have been visiting this restaurant for 20 years and I'm glad to say it hasn't changed at all in that time.
Owned by the same family for over forty years, it is one of a dying breed in Sitges, an old, does-want-it-says-on-the-tin spot for a simple lunch or dinner. Everything from Paella to Chicken and chips, all done very well with no unnecessary frills.
Waiting staff are efficient and sometime friendly, but always professional.
It is the sort of restaurant we should support if we don't want Sitges taken over by chain eateries.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stony Brook, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great paella”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We walked past this restaurant my first night in Sitges, despite the claim from one of the people working there that they had the "best paella in Sitges." My wife and I were really in the mood for paella the next night, and after looking at menus at other nearby restaurants, decided to give Costa Dorada a try. We each had an appetizer and tried the paella mixta. It was very good! The rice wasn't over/undercooked and the seafood (mussels, shrimp, scallops, prawns) was fresh and not overcooked either. The order for two people could have easily fed three. Service was friendly and attentive. The restaurant is twenty-feet from the beach with a nice view of the Sitges waterfront. Prices are average for the area, which is to say a little on the expensive-side, but if you're on vacation (or business as was my case), it's nice to splurge every once in a while.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Costa Dorada also viewed

Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Restaurante Costa Dorada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing