We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best I ate in Sitges”
Review of Sitges Bon Estar

Sitges Bon Estar
Ranked #10 of 384 Restaurants in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
dublin
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The best I ate in Sitges”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We visited Bon Estar on a Thursday evening. We were welcomed by friendly polite staff. We did not make a reservation, but we managed to get a table. We went for Menu of the day, which despite being simple offered good dishes. I have to say service was perfect, food cooked to my liking. The restaurant had a very pleasant ambient and filled quite quickly during our stay there. I had delicious monkfish soup, then tasty salted Cod and finished with a scrumptious tiramisu. I would definitely recommend this restaurant for anyone that is visiting Sitges. Menu of the day represent very good value (3 courses for €14.50 including glass of wine), but there is a good selection of dishes from a la Carte.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank irishlad2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    396
    228
    48
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent meal of the day in Sitges”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

My husband and I were having a beer in a tiny bar in Sitges and asked the bartender for a restaurant recommendation. She said Bon Estar was a family owned business with quality and authentic food. She was right. We had a great meal of the day there and it actually exceeded our expectations. The service and atmosphere was also excellent. Our bill came to €27 for a lovely 3 course meal with a carafe of wine, bottled water and coffee. We plan to go back again before we leave Barcelona.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KathMBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

This is a really elegant little restaurant, with really excellent food and service. In many other places you could pay many multiples of the price - and not receive a fraction of the quality.

The set menu is really good value. The Esqueixada - Catalan salted cod salad - was sublime. If you are in Sitges, and you want to experience great Catalan food, you must not miss the Bon Estar.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank philipoconnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great decor and food”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Quality food. Good service. Nice ambience. We ordered Ribera wine never had before and was excellent

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank CarolDavid774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good family run "local" restaurant”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Be it set-price or a la carte you should not be disappointed. Popular with locals so it's advisable to book in advance to be sure of a table. IT offers a couple of round tables which makes group dining more sociable

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank AlastairG333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sitges Bon Estar also viewed

Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Sitges Bon Estar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing