We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of 33 Sitges

33 Sitges
Reserve with
33 Sitges is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 384 Restaurants in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: 33 Sitges is a modern restaurant that uses only the freshest, seasonal produce to create delicious & memorable food.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We have been going to this venue for years in it's previous lives as Alfreco Cafe and then Ef and Gi. The service was excellent, choice of wines extensive and good value and the food was perfect. Definitely worth a visit when you are next in Sitges

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank petersitges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    567
    197
    67
    17
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

My friends and I went to Sitges 33 last week and it is by far one of the best restaurants in Sitges! We all live in Sitges and eat out very often, and were regulars at Ef and Gi (its previous name) and they were a hard act to follow! But they have done an amazing job! The food and service were impeccable, and much more reasonably priced than before, and of the same standard. Darrel, our waiter and the manager (i think!) was fantastic! Friendly, funny and attentive, without being intrusive! The food was delicious, and the wine was superb! The bill was fairly priced and worth every penn.! We will be returning a lot, and telling all our friends about it! Well done guys!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Sitgesboy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Sitges!”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

I love this place. Been coming here for years (when it was previously Cafe Alfresco then Ef & Gi) but the new owners have managed to make a great place even better! Excellent food, drinks, atmosphere, service and background music and great value for money. Already booked for our next trip back o Sitges in September.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mr_mrbaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Jewel In The Crown”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

We were in Sitges for 2 weeks & 33 Sitges was by far the best in every way: welcoming, amazing food, delicious wine, generous spirit ... We just couldn't fault it! Don't miss it!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Scott O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent newcomer”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Excellent restaurant. Very friendly, with great food and reasonable prices. Our starters were cerviche of sea bass with a good spicy kick, salmon carpaccio with a great passion fruit sauce, and beautifully prepared grilled prawns with a tasty dressing. All good sized helpings at 9 - 10 €. We followed with a sharing steak (for 2) that was perfectly cooked, and duck with cherries. Once again, generous helpings.

There is a standard menu with an additional list of daily specials.

We'll certainly be back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank K_H_G_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 33 Sitges also viewed

Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to 33 Sitges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing