We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seriously, all these great reviews for THIS?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel La Santa Maria
Ranked #24 of 40 Hotels in Sitges
Reviewed August 19, 2013

There is nothing good about this hotel except for its location and having free parking for the guests at the back. The rooms are tiny. My friend and I had to take turns passing between the beds and the desk, and we had to walk sideways! I mean I've never been to a room this tiny... The balcony was facing some garbage containers, so that was "nice", too. The guy at the reception (he was African) was frustrated with how busy he was, and didn't hesitate to let us know about that. We felt uncomfortable that we had to bother him with our arrival... In the morning when we were checking out there was a a line at the reception, and it took us about 45 minutes to wait in line and another 20 minutes to resolve questions regarding double charges for one of our rooms because the guy who checked us in (the extra busy one) didn't bother to register the room in the name that was indicated in the booking confirmation, and booking.com charged for "no show" while the hotel charged for the room separately. Considering that the price is not that low I think this hotel is not worth its cost.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dariya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 319 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

Good hotel, friendly staff

The rooms are very spacious and always clean - we had a front room with a beach view and it was great

Food in the restaurant was lovely - always plenty of people dining there which is a good sign

Directly across from the beach so great location for sunbathing etc

within walking distance of all the good bars and restaurants

Would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mia1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Unbeatable location. A little distance from the noisier streets, but close enought to wander there if you want some fun. Beautiful views, across the street from the beach. The staff were very friendly, helpful, and chilled out. We had a wonderful, short stay, but we'll be back.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
4  Thank BarnaPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I've stayed here a few times now, and I've always enjoyed it, but more so for the super location rather than the comfort of the hotel, or the food. It's not cheap either, so shop around. The bedrooms are at best adequate, and the ones at the rear have an awful view. Of course the ones at the front have a lovely view along the seafront and out to sea, always plenty going on. It's true, the restaurant is always busy but I can never really understand why - like the bedrooms, I would say that at best the food is adequate. Yes, there is a vast menu, but who needs that? The menu needs updating and improving, like the rest of the hotel. I think the hotel is living on past reputation, and without its location it would never be so popular. Breakfast is pretty poor also, it really needs improving to keep up with the competition.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a seafront room, it will be worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MijasMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

myself and my wife spent a week in the Santa Maria hotel in Sitges , we had a really nice holiday there. the hotel is located within two minutes of the beautiful beach and it has one of the best restaurants in spain where the staff are so helpful and it has such a large menu,
the rooms are large and very clean

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vincent c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This was our 2nd visit to the hotel and we had a very enjoyable 10 nights, clean room, clean bathroom, very friendly staff, plenty of choice for breakfast, lunch and dinner. There was also the availability of the internet
David & Nick

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This is a great hotel, right on the beach in Sitges. The breakfast was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was large and very accommodating. Eating their for dinner is a must, everything was very good. Recommend the Paella.

Room Tip: We were there during festival in September and had a triple room in the back. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sherryq196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Subur
Hotel Subur
#11 of 40 in Sitges
1,147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Capri
Hotel Capri
#4 of 40 in Sitges
330 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Subur Maritim
Hotel Subur Maritim
#9 of 40 in Sitges
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Urh Sitges Playa Hotel
Urh Sitges Playa Hotel
#18 of 40 in Sitges
435 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#7 of 40 in Sitges
816 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Nina Hotel
La Nina Hotel
#20 of 40 in Sitges
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Santa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Santa Maria

Address: Paseo de la Ribera 52, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 40 Hotels in Sitges
Price Range: $87 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Santa Maria 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Santa Maria hotel is located on by the sea in lovely village of Sitges ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel La Santa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Santa Maria Sitges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing