We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and views”
Review of La Nina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Nina Hotel
Ranked #20 of 40 Hotels in Sitges
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Situated on the sea-front it is in a great location. If you want a sea-view room make sure you specifically book one with a balcony or terrace. We ended up in one of the few rooms without a balcony. Our fault! Breakfast is typically Spanish and is taken outside which was pleasing. Staff are friendly and helpful. The sun-loungers on the roof are popular so get there early.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel_Duck_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (306)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 306 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2013

Decent sized room and bathroom. Bed comfortable with decent linens. Plenty of towels in bathroom including beach towels. Shower powerful. Only complaint with bathroom is that the shower screen was not big enough resulting in the floor getting wet.

Had a nice view of the promenade. Also, the air conditioning was effective and kept the room cool.

Breakfast was standard continental which can be taken on the terrace.

Room Tip: Not all sea view rooms have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin10779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The room was clean and tidy not very modem but we were only there for one night and it was better than we expected.

Great view from the room and nice pool on the roof.

Sitges was a party town and a bit like Mardi Gras on steroids, well worth the trip!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NoelandJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Very disappointing stay at La Nina Hotel, especially since this was recommended to us by some friends. It is in a great location (right in front of gay beach) but our taxi driver couldn't find it at first because it doesn't even have a name outside it. The receptionist when we arrived didn't really seem to care about us, and even had to go onto Google Maps to work out where the hotel was on the fold out map he gave us.

Then the shower didn’t work on the first morning - we complained, no apology at reception, said they fixed it but it continued to alternate between hot/cold all week. The shampoo & shower gel weren’t replaced all week, we had to ask for more, again no apology. Breakfast was mediocre. Bathroom was dark (only had 2 bulbs above sink) and the room itself had no character - no art, no wallpaper, just a plain box.

We would not recommend staying there. Terrible service from every single member of staff we encounters. They seem to be relying upon their location to maintain a steady stream of customers. Well we certainly won't be going back.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else, or make sure to get one of the beach-facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riverside-london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The hotel La Niña is in a superb location on the seafront in Sitges. Very well equipped, the rooftop pool is fantastic, although it would be nice to be able to get some refreshments up there too. Our room with a sea view was well equipped and clean and comfortable. It isn't cheap, but to some degree you get what you pay for. I have stayed in Sitges many, many times and this hotel would feature on my list of possible choices. Others might be higher for better value or facilities, but this is definitely worth a look!

Room Tip: If you pick this hotel make sure you choose a room with a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex3471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel has a very good location. Close to clubs, restaurant and beach front.

The room is average but that what would you expect for a 3-star hotel. The bed is comfortable and the area is big. The colour is a bit dark and sad which is ironic because it is a beach front hotel. But I went there during pride party so I am pretty much outside the hotel. The front desk personnel is okay..not friendly but not rude as well, which makes your welcome more like a hostel setting.

The food in the restaurant is good and the waiters are polite and friendly.

Overall, it is an average hotel and within expectation. I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boracay_Lover2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The hotel is excellently located on the esplanade literally a minute from the beach. Or if that is too much effort it even has a roof terrace with a bar and a pool.

The rooms are ok (decor not to my taste) and have everything you need.

Breakfasts are good and can be taken out on the esplanade pavement. Best of all they are served until 11am and there is no rush to move you on if you don't get down til 10:55.

Best of all are tve staff who are extremely pleasant and helpful. (special mention to Renato). During our stay we went to tve Sonar Festival in Barcelona which meant trying to get back to Sitges at 3am. The staff carefully found the best route back including phoning the bus company to find out exactly where the bus stop was (on a roundabout beside a motorway on the outskirts of Barcelona) which we would never have found otherwise. Also Travel Republic cocked-up the paper work they sent through to the hotel and the reception staff bent over backwards to sort it out.

Room Tip: You pay a premium for rooms with sea views and balconies but given the amount of time we spent in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mundania62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#7 of 40 in Sitges
808 reviews
0.5 mi away
Urh Sitges Playa Hotel
Urh Sitges Playa Hotel
#18 of 40 in Sitges
428 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 40 in Sitges
1,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel MIM Sitges
Hotel MIM Sitges
#8 of 40 in Sitges
576 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hotel Medium Sitges Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Nina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Nina Hotel

Address: Paseo de la Ribera 65-68, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sitges
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
Price Range: $83 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Nina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern boutique hotel is on the Paseo de la Ribera, seafront promenade in Sitges, facing the famous beach. The roof-top terrace has swimming pool with massage jets and fantastic sea views. Rooms at La Nina Hotel have ensuitebathroom, air conditioned, WIFI, flat-screen satellite TV, safe and minibar. Our extensive buffet breakfast is served from 7 am to 11 am. Four attractive private houses from early 20th century were the origin of the actual building, their protected colorful facanes are traditional of Sitges. Easy to reach by train, Sitges railway station is 5 minutes walking distance, regular bus or private car. The hotel offers a private garage for clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Nina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Nina Sitges
Hotel La Nina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing