We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sensational Service...”
Review of La Nina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Nina Hotel
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Sitges
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sensational Service...”
Reviewed August 14, 2011

From the minute we crossed the threshold, the reception staff were awesome. That was followed by terrific service from the waiting team. Customer Service was definitely with a smile.

Hotel has everything with a fabulous rooftop area, rooms are spotless, amazing location on the beachfront and the breakfast was terrific.

We plan to return next May !

Room Tip: We booked a sea view room and it was awesome. Balcony looking out on to the main beachfront, double...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JulesFailsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    115
    60
    24
    13
See reviews for
29
150
19
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

They have done something with the service attitude in the reseption, so its much better this year.

Its good to see tyst they have done something with this big challenche.

I hope this Will continue.

The breakfest is not that good this year! People like fresh food so its not a good ide to take away the fresh tomatoes.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamo1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2011

I have just returned from my wedding in sitges. All of my family and friends stayed in La Nina for the week of the wedding. We were blown away with the welcome we received., The location of the hotel, quality of food, the friendliness and efficiency of staff..... all in all made La Nina by far the best hotel in Sitges. Opposite the beach and around the corner from the nightlife - it was ideal. We will definitley be returning and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. All ages stayed at the hotel the week of my wedding and it catered for each and every one of them. Every member of staff we spoke to went the extra mile and made our wedding week perfect.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lauraking67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2011

This is a nice hotel on the sea front in Sitges. The location is excellent. Free wifi throughout the hotel. Rooms cleaned each day to a high standard. Rooms modern and well-furnished - mattress was far too hard, but a softer one was provided. Other reviewers have complained about the reception staff - we found them charming and helpful. Will return.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simonjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Choose la nina restaurant for last evening meal as it had a michelin recomended sticker on the door, As we were offered to the table my wifes place had a 20cm hair on the plate! well these things happen so she brushed it off. We waited 15 mins to be given a menu even thought only 6 tables were occupied, we oredered water, a ber and half bottle of white wine, 10 mins later the beer and wine arrived ( minus the bottle cooler) we asked where is the water and were told its coming, it arrived 10 mins later with the ice bucket. we ordered anchovies on bread and a green salad, the anchovis on bread were more like cold sardines on toast and the green salad looked like something you would get from a road side restaurant, most of the contents came from a tin except for the tomatoes and lettuce. main course was paellea ( stated as fresh) and a medium pepper steak, the paella was starigt out of the freezer and my pepper staek medium turned out to be a well done steak covered in rouqfort sauce with mc donalds fries on the side, after cutting into the steak and tasting it was wrong sauce i called the waiter to complain about wrong food, after looking at me as if i came from mars he agreed to change it to the correct steak, 15 mins later the plate was returned with correct sauce and the same original steak with same cut i had removed before the complaint. The steak had been washed under the tap put in the micro turning it to shoe leather , although with pepper sauce!. the waiter was again called, his reply was he didnt know what had happened in the kitchen!!! i told him to take it away and bring the bill as i was disgusted. 15 mins later he came with the menu to ask is everything ok and would we like to see te desert menu!!!!!!!!!!! my reply was "are you really serious?" I stated i want the bill minus the steak and to bring the manager to the table. 15 mins later the manager came to ask the problem, I explained about the whole scenario and he said " im shocked, im disgusted, ive never heared of such a thing, The only thing this restaurant did correctly was to not bill us for anything. This whole evening was like something from faulty towers. wild horses and starvation would not make me ever visit this place again.

Room Tip: Sitges was a great place and tollerant for all genders and couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank male_member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sitges hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Nice hotel on the seafront with great rooftop sun deck and splash pool.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2010

I have stayed at La Nina on 2 occasions for a week in the sun. The quality of the decor & the size of both rooms was good but if possible try and get a front facing room. The views from the front facing rooms are excellent and look straight over the beach. The views from rear facing rooms are non existant and look directly onto a concrete residential block which is in very close proximity.

The hotel is very well located on the seafront close to the town centre and as such is a popular choice with holidaymakers. Having said that, the roof terrace and pool offer an oasis of quiet amid the hustle & bustle of this very popular resort.

Breakfasts are very good and having dined in the restaurant of an evening, I can say that the food was also of very good quality when compared with many eating establishments in this resort.

The hotel isn't cheap but offers value for money when compared to other hotels of a similar standard in this resort which has some of the most expensive real estate in Spain.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EuroTraveller43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#7 of 38 in Sitges
733 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 38 in Sitges
1,793 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Subur
Hotel Subur
#11 of 38 in Sitges
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel MIM Sitges
Hotel MIM Sitges
#10 of 38 in Sitges
525 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Santa Maria
Hotel La Santa Maria
#22 of 38 in Sitges
284 reviews
1.7 mi away
Dolce Sitges
Dolce Sitges
#4 of 38 in Sitges
2,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Nina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Nina Hotel

Property: La Nina Hotel
Address: Paseo de la Ribera 65-68, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sitges
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — La Nina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern boutique hotel is on the Paseo de la Ribera, seafront promenade in Sitges, facing the famous beach. The roof-top terrace has swimming pool with massage jets and fantastic sea views. Rooms at La Nina Hotel have ensuitebathroom, air conditioned, WIFI, flat-screen satellite TV, safe and minibar. Our extensive buffet breakfast is served from 7 am to 11 am. Four attractive private houses from early 20th century were the origin of the actual building, their protected colorful facanes are traditional of Sitges. Easy to reach by train, Sitges railway station is 5 minutes walking distance, regular bus or private car. The hotel offers a private garage for clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Nina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Nina Sitges
Hotel La Nina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing