We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rude owner”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Los Globos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Los Globos
Ranked #12 of 41 Hotels in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Rude owner”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Rude male owner that couldn't bring himself to give a dam really. We may have caught him on a bad day, maybe. The rooms are what you might call shabby without the chic. Black furniture, always good for hiding anything. They may have given the walls a lick of paint and the tiles in the bathroom the same lick but if you are quite a cleanish sort of person I'm sorry but you just won't get on with this place.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jcm117x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    143
    56
    14
    7
See reviews for
24
250
37
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

After previous years at the Sunway Golf Hotel and with disappointing customer service, we followed the advice of other reviewers on this site and booked this year at Los Globos.

It is indeed hard to fault the location, friendliness and, above all, the dedication of the small staff team for whom nothing is too much trouble.

We had a room on the second floor with a glimpse of the sea view but other rooms have private gardens and balconies overlooking the quaint residential road.

The Internet connection was very good and the breakfast buffet, generous and much appreciated every morning.

Really, we didn't want to leave. Thanks to everyone!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robmarshall33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned after our 13th annual stay with Philippe, Roddi and staff.
As always we thoroughly enjoyed our 2 weeks in this friendly, welcoming and comfortable hotel. Staff cannot do enough to help you, rooms are clean, comfortable and the breakfasts are amazing.
On one of our recent trips we arrived at the hotel just 1 day after my Father's funeral. I was exhausted and feeling very emotional. Staff took time to talk and sit with me, and generally helped me to relax and unwind during a very difficult period
We have recommended the hotel to many of our friends who have all reported a happy stay.
We have already booked for our next trip - what more can I say ?.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevemichali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This was the third consecutive year my partner and I had booked to stay at Los Globos in Sitges. We liked it because of its location, and not much else. The two previous times we had stayed here we had to spend one night at another hotel because Los Globos itself was full, while this was often inconvenient it was tolerable. This year foolishly enough I thought that maybe after inconveniencing us in the past things might change. They didn’t. I had emailed asking if they had a room available for a few days in August, and was quickly informed that there was no room available, but instead was offered a 2 bedroom apartment for the same price (117 Euros per night), and was told it was 800 meters away from the hotel. The address provided on the attachment with the apartment description was in fact the Los Globos address and it didn’t occur to me to find out what the exact address of the apartment was. I somehow just assumed it would be located around the main hotel because breakfast was included in the price. We needed to check-in to the hotel to get the key for the apartment, and was informed that the apartment was located 15 minutes away from Los Globos, (1.2 kms according to google maps) in a residential area toward the north of Sitges away from the beach, restaurants and any life at all.

Once we were taken to the apartment by Philippe, the owner of Los Globos, we realize that the apartment was in fact not a private apartment, however it was a 4 bedroom apartment divided in 2. While our “apartment’ did have a private door, we did not have access to the living room, kitchen nor the AC console which was divided by a folding screen. While proudly showing us the apartment Philippe announced that the AC would be turned off at 10PM, to which we insisted the AC be kept on all night, he agreed. This is August in Spain Seriously!!! However when we got back late the first night after a night out, the AC was off, and in the dark I managed to find the AC console somewhere in the living room and turned it on. The next morning after trekking the 15 minutes to make it for the breakfast in Los Globos Philippe notified us that the woman sharing the apartment next to us had a sore throat because the AC was turned on. While I felt a bit bad, I didn’t really care because he had agreed that the AC would be kept on all night long. Thankfully the couple left the first day and the AC remained on after that.

While my partner and I both love Sitges, the location of the apartment put a dent in this trip. We just spent an unnecessary amount of time walking, to the beach, back from the beach, to dinner etc.. There is no worse feeling than lugging yourself to the back of beyond after a night out drinking. This review is not indicative of the rooms at Los Globos itself, or the friendly staff that works there, merely at the apartments which are falsely advertised. If we ever go back to Sitges again we will either find a nicer hotel or rent an apartment directly.. Fool me once shame on you…fool me twice…

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Delano D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We return each year to Los Globos because of
the location - its 2 minutes to the beach being just one block back from the seafront, and 15 to the centre and blissfully peaceful after the hustle of the town
the friendly welcome , a cool drink served with complimentary "mini tapas", advice on good restaurants and places to visit
excellent selection from a buffet for breakfast which is served on the shaded terrace
comfortable rooms with air con included, decent bed, clean towels daily and all thoroughly cleaned daily
reasonable rates

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea are quieter, rooms 20,22 and 23 on the third floor have a partial sea view.thou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Don't even think about it. The rooms are tiny, dilapidated, and don't look clean. Stayed less than 2 hours whilst we found another hotel. The receptionist was friendly at first until we asked to change rooms - but none available and then when we decided to book out she was less than friendly. They still charged us for 1 night!!! Best to look for somewhere else.

Room Tip: Don't think there any good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DRRHyvots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

It's the second time we stayed at this hotel. It's a small hotel with a very kind owner and friendly staff.

There is a five minute walk to the city centre, and the hotel is located in a quiet neighbourhood with one minute to the beach.

The rooms are kept clean, with fresh towels everyday. Breakfast is served in the little terrace which is surrounded by a lovely garden.

The best place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cocofnas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 41 in Sitges
1,740 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Galeon
Hotel Galeon
#2 of 41 in Sitges
1,202 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#6 of 41 in Sitges
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Subur
Hotel Subur
#11 of 41 in Sitges
814 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Subur Maritim
Hotel Subur Maritim
#9 of 41 in Sitges
575 reviews
1.3 mi away
Dolce Sitges
Dolce Sitges
#4 of 41 in Sitges
2,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Globos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Globos

Property: Hotel Los Globos
Address: Carrer de la deu de Montserrat, 43, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sitges
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sitges
#9 Family Hotel in Sitges
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Los Globos 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Los Globos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Globos Hotel
Los Globos Sitges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing