We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful place one of the worst!!”
Review of Hotel Los Globos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Los Globos
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Had a horrible stay here. I am at a loss to understand how anyone could give this 'hostel' 5 stars, it is shabby, dirty, noisy and not fit for habitation. I almost think it is insulting when you look at the 20year old tv, the grey holey towels, sqweeky beds, leaky shower. Please consider going elsewhere if you value you home comforts/ dignity.

Room Tip: top floor only
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brightondude1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippesitges, Owner at Hotel Los Globos, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

about your review
same copy as the one of the 1st of September who invent problems to be refund of money
not original review from sure the partner of the room 14
did you think it's reasonable to write so falsed review
anyway the globos hotel go on and each day we do want to improve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (462)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Los Globos
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 462 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in numerous hotels across the globe but this is the first time I have ever had a COCKROACH in my room( see photo) We were already thinking of leaving early because the room was dark and dingy and full of biting insects. The management didnt seem to care and even the presentation of the cockroach didnt deem sufficient to refund the last night of our aborted stay. Amazingly stayed here 3 years ago and it was ok, but standards have dropped alarmingly. If you value your health look elsewhere, if there are cockroches in the room they are probably crawling all over the kitchen. I feel a lot of the locals keep the reviews up in this dump it is also terribley noisy on the lower floor,you can also hear other people on the toilets... Yuck! .wifi useless, quilt cover had a spot of blood on it, but it was just tuned over by cleaners Towels disgusting AVOID like the plague. Yuck!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluetravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippesitges, Owner at Hotel Los Globos, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

How to get refund Money
Th guests sent us for refund money of the last night 2 mails-I was disappointed by the guests who trying to press us for return of the money with wrong explications and bad faith
This bad review is explained that since these 2 mails we didn’t accept to return Money for the last night
They decided to leave the hotel one day before
When we did the check in they didn’t accept room nr 2 on the ground floor
It was the room reserved for them
When they booked at the globos hotel -they didn’t mention any special room
They stayed on the terrace only 10 minutes, the time to change all the planning for them
They found it too dark-too noisy and with insects
Did you really think they tell the truth ?
About room 14 wher guests stayed
They never spoke about insect bites
I saw them every morning at the breakfast terrace and also each evening asking them if everything was ok
They told me nothing during their stay .Strange isn’t it ?
In sitges you have mosquitos everywhere
About cock roaches , true it’s very unusual at the globos hotel
It’s not a problem of cleaning of the hotel
Maybe we spent 3 weeks with humid weather and high temperature in Sitges

Some questions
Is it normal to find cockroach after we told them they had to paya all the nights y?
How can you explain they came back at the hotel for the third time ¿

Really in this hotel we do pay attention at our guests
What you read before is not the reality of the globos hotel

Philippe prouteau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

A real cozy hotel away from the crowds but still close enough to walk into town. The staff with Phillipe and Geri (the cute yellow labrador) gave us a great welcome and a wonderful stay for me and my mum. The hotel i really close to the beach, the rooms are everything you need with comfy beds and great wardrobe space and fresh towels every day. An extra plus which we didn't see when we booked was the fridge in the room. The terracebar was a great place to have a before dinner drink or a night cap. And if you didn't feel like that you could hang out at your own balcony and being content in the warm spanish nights. All and all a great hotel (I can't believe i's just a two star hotel!!!), wonderful staff and excellent location! We're even thinking of going back next year since we enjoyed it so much.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happilymunching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We had a charming room on the roof, very small, but with a magnificent view and roof terrace. The staff was helpful and friendly, including the cleaning staff. The lounge area was extremely charming - they also have a parrot named Coco. We just loved it and will definitely come back, Thank you so very much for a great time!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mikkelchanno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I was impressed with Los Globos from the word go. I was greated at reception by Phillipe who knew who I was before I even had chance to introduce myself, The benefit of this being a smaller hotel is that you really do get a great service from Phillipe and his team. From a complementary welcome drink on arrival, to the time we checked out, we were throughly well looked after.
The location is perfect - a short walk from the main streets of Sitges and only a street back from the beach. I will definately stay here next time I'm in Sitges.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DruHutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

The hotel is close to the beach and the town centre. Not so close to the train station so don't try to walk with your suitcases like we did. Haha, that was our own fault. But once we got there we were greeted by the friendly staff and they helped us with our luggage since there is no elevator. They were always polite and eager to help. The restaurant/courtyard is very relaxing to enjoy some drinks and they bring out snacks. Quiet hotel, clean rooms, A/C and free wifi. Plus there are security locks in the evening to make sure no unwanted people wander onto the property.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keynotes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We had a very pleasant 3 night stay in this very comfortable and friendly hotel.
Why the title? Well, before we were due to arrive in Sitges, I emailed the hotel, to ask if it was possible to have a room with seaview.
The owner, emailed me back immediatley, and said he could meet my request, the room , however was smaller than the others, but would have a huge terrace with a seaview.
We decided to take it ! And, are we pleased we did !
On arrival, we were shown to our room by a very nice lady, we walked up 2 flights of stairs, and then went out of a back door...at this point we were thinking,,,,,where are we going???
We approached a spiral staircase, and up we went ! We arrived, basically on the roof of the hotel, where there were 2 rooms. Ours was the furthermost , we walked past the large Satellite dish and got to the room door.....The door opened towards us ....the door opened...and yes the room was small !!! It had a double bed,with just about room to walk round, TV, fridge, very efficient AC and an adequate shower room......oh .....and THE most amazing terrace, with 2 balinese sun loungers, 2 sets of tables and chairs and a panoramic seaview !!!! INCREDIBLE !!!
It suited us perfectly, we slept with the windows and patio door open and basically had the doors open all the time, so there was always a lovely breeze in the room.
The room was spotlessly clean, fresh sheets and towels daily.
One night, I managed to flood the shower room floor, so I used towels to mop up the floor.....these were white towels, and when I had finished mopping the floor, they were still white.
I have stayed in 5* hotels in other parts of the world, where this has not been the case in similar circumstances !
The hotel has a lovely atmosphere, the owners are very warm and friendly, they have THE most beautiful labrador , his name is 'Gary' , ( well a french version) ...who personally greets his guests ! And a charismatic parrot too !! The bar area is in a sem tropical garden, where breakfast is served, a nice buffet, good coffee, fresh fruit, eggs, cheese, pates, jam's , various bread item, juices etc.
In the evenings, drinks taken here are accompanied by a lovely hors d'oevre tray, with home made dips , olives, pate etc....a really nice touch !
The hotel is in an excellent location, 1 block back from the lovely beach front, and a pleasant 10-15 min walk into the town centre with all its restaurants and bars etc.
Personally, we prefer to stay in this part of Sitges, as is quieter , and the beach has more space.
This is a really comfortable, friendly hotel.....give it a try !

Room Tip: The seaview room is lovely, but smaller....great views tho !
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BricklayerUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Subur
Hotel Subur
#11 of 40 in Sitges
1,061 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Subur Maritim
Hotel Subur Maritim
#9 of 40 in Sitges
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Dolce Sitges
Dolce Sitges
#6 of 40 in Sitges
2,685 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 40 in Sitges
1,870 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#7 of 40 in Sitges
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Globos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Globos

Address: Carrer de la deu de Montserrat, 43, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sitges
#9 Family Hotel in Sitges
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
Price Range: $63 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Los Globos 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Los Globos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Globos Hotel
Los Globos Sitges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing