We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of Dolce Sitges

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dolce Sitges
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I loved staying here for a week. This hotel is excellent, because is near the city and Barcelona. The service was great and the sleep quality was awesome. I loved the pools and it was a beautiful place for family. The room service was fast and the food was delicious. I loved staying here.

Room Tip: I would suggest you to choose superior rooms, they are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cecilia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FJJimenez, General Manager at Dolce Sitges, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Writer:
Thank you for trusting Dolce Sitges for your stay and for reflecting in Tripadvisor your feelings around your experience as our Guest: we are more than happy to read your note and that you enjoyed lodging with us.
Again, we thank you for this visit and for sharing your note with other future visitors and we look forward to welcoming you again at Dolce Sitges.
Yours sincerely,
Francisco José Jiménez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,204
    781
    195
    48
    47
See reviews for
382
980
34
638
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast,
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Wow ! Cant fault this hotel in any way.From we first seen it driving up to the resort we were completely in awe,The food was something else,The spa was heaven and the staff were delightful.If you stayed here you would be writing this too.
Dont have a negative thing to say about this place,we stayed for 6days and enjoyed every second. Sitges was so beautiful.

Please do yourself a favour and treat yourself to a holiday/break you trully deserve
FANTASTIC

Room Tip: The view from the 6th floor sea view would be hard to beat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariemacBelfast_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FJJimenez, General Manager at Dolce Sitges, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Writer:
Thank you for trusting Dolce Sitges for your stay and for reflecting in Tripadvisor your feelings around your experience as our Guest: we are happy to read such lovely comments honouring Dolce Sitges and your positive remarks related to our resort, to the food, our Dolce Vital Spa and our Service Team. We really appreciate them!
Again, we thank you for this visit and for sharing your comments with other future visitors and we look forward to your next visit to welcoming you again at Dolce Sitges.
Yours sincerely,
Francisco José Jiménez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Alabama
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Spent three days at the property for a business conference. The property was very nice and the view was unbelievable. All the staff were great. All meals were taken on site and were surprising good. Try to get a room with a view of the Mediterranean - my view was incredible!

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank JackandJudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FJJimenez, General Manager at Dolce Sitges, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Writer:
Thank you for trusting Dolce Sitges for your stay during a conference and for reflecting in Tripadvisor your feelings around your experience as our Guest: we are happy to read your comments honouring Dolce Sitges and your positive remarks related to our property, the views, the meals served and our Service Team. We really appreciate them!
Again, we thank you for this visit and for sharing your comments with other future visitors and we look forward to your next visit to welcoming you again at Dolce Sitges.
Yours sincerely,
Francisco José Jiménez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Its pretty on par for a 5 star hotel. Good service and good rooms (if I had to be picky I'd say the rooms were a bit dated.) The pool area was wonderful. I didn't mind the location, i.e. a bit far from the main town, but I quite enjoyed the 30min walk. The breakfast was fabulous with a wide selection and very helpful staff. Every room seems to have a view, and even the pool area which doesn't face the sea still had a pretty good view.
It is a bit pricey, but you do get what you pay for.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lutfiya_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FJJimenez, General Manager at Dolce Sitges, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Writer:
Thank you for trusting Dolce Sitges for your stay and for reflecting in Tripadvisor your feelings around your experience as our Guest: we are happy to read your comments honouring Dolce Sitges and your positive remarks related to our property, our views, our rooms, our pools, our breakfast and our Service Team. Thank you!
We would kindly inform you that we continue to take care of improving the state of the property: we have already started with the renewal of our corridors: 4 floors have been done and we expect to finish the other two floors before January next year; and also, some improvements in bedding and tv will take place in early Q1 2014 so we can enhance the bedroom experience, that we expect you to enjoy very soon.
Again, we thank you for this new visit and for sharing your comments with other future visitors and we look forward to your next visit to welcoming you again at Dolce Sitges.
Your sincerely,
Francisco José Jiménez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
290 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Been many times over the years and this place never fails to impress.

It's so well looked after that it is just bit ageing.

Always spotless with very attentive, happy staff and the most amazing food.

Yeah, it's not cheap but it's worth every penny.

You have to try the buffet breakfast and one of their BBQ lunches or dinners!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chubbychubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FJJimenez, General Manager at Dolce Sitges, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Writer:
Thank you for trusting Dolce Sitges for this new stay and for reflecting in Tripadvisor your feelings around your experience as our Guest not only this time but along the years: we are more than happy to read your comments honouring Dolce Sitges and your positive remarks related to our property, to our food and beverage offer including both breakfast and BBQ’s, the maintenance and, especially, about our Service Team. Thank you!
Also, we continue to take care of improving the state of the property: we have already started with the renewal of our corridors: 4 floors have been done and we expect to finish the other two floors before January next year; and also, some improvements in bedding and tv will take place in early Q1 2014 so we can enhance the bedroom experience, that we expect you to enjoy very soon.
Again, we thank you for this new visit and for sharing your comments with other future visitors and we look forward to your next visit to welcoming you again at Dolce Sitges.
Your sincerely,
Francisco José Jiménez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Quick recap - The hotel itself is five stars. The rooms are clean, comfortable and well appointed. If you have a car the location doesn't matter, but if you have no car the location is terrible (completely isolated from everything). What brings the hotel down though is the service and their booking policies. You wonder if they understand they are in the SERVICE industry working in a five star hotel and you should NEVER book here for one reason - if you shorten you stay you still have to pay them - they're like the Ryan Air of hotels!

Pros -
Large, modern, well appointed hotel overlooking Sitges and the Mediterranean Sea
Wonderful spa with huge indoor pool, jacuzzi, sauna, steam and fitness
Average size rooms, but very clean and well looked after.

Cons -
Too many of the staff, even managers, don't know what five star service means.
The food is absurdly overpriced (and disappointingly bad considering the price)
This is one of those Ryan Air hotels - there are not many of them but you should avoid them like the plague! If you need to leave early for whatever reason, they think they have the right to charge you for the entire booking. Outrageous!

Full recap -
I arrived a few days before I was supposed to arrive so asked the guy at check-in (who I later found out to be the front desk manager) to cancel that upcoming booking. He told me he could not. I laughed at the absurdity, but then realized he was not joking. He told me that because the booking was made online, it had to be cancelled online. Now if this was a five star hotel, he would have just done that. What did he do? He turned his monitor to show me all the steps you need to take to do it yourself. UNBELIEVABLE (!!!!). Instead of just doing it, he showed me, step by step, how to do it myself. That's when I first started looking around for the hidden camera.

The hotel is in the middle of nowhere. It has breathtaking views of the mountains, the golf course, Sitges and the Mediterranean, but unless you are there for a conference or have a car, getting anywhere is a 25Euros (roundtrip) ordeal. For example if you don't want to eat their absurdly overpriced food (overpriced based on quality), then you have to spend 25Euros to go into town to eat somewhere else. They should offer a free shuttle service and charge a few extra euros per night per room to cover the cost.

I needed to leave some luggage with them, something that is so common at hotels, you normally here the words "of course, would you like me to send someone to get the bags". Instead, when I told (a different guy) at the front desk that I needed to leave some bags there, he said "well we need to see what's in them". Oh dear god. Once again I looked around, waiting for a camera crew and a bunch of people laughing.

Sadly, the joke was on me. The staff, including management, is horribly trained to deal with five star guests. It's too bad really, because there are lots of things (the outdoor pool, spa, rooms and more) about the hotel that would normally get from me a raving review. But the service was so bad here (by a few, others were quite good) that I had to give this one of my worst reviews yet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Seaside_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FJJimenez, General Manager at Dolce Sitges, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Writer:
We would like to thank you for reflecting in Tripadvisor your feelings around your experience as our Guest and we would also like to express our apologies for what happened during your stay as well as for the delay in answering your note: we have missed your comment when it appeared and when controlling that all 2013 social media reviews were responded, we found yours was not. Our most sincere excuses because we really feel very sorry about it!
Given the time past since it happened, we would like to contact you to apologize personally and to try to understand how we could avoid future mistakes like the ones you expressed as well as how we could improve your impression of our property and our service.
Again, we thank you for this visit and for sharing your comments with other future visitors and we look forward to contacting you in order to apologize.
Yours sincerely,
Francisco José Jiménez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
441 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Overall this hotel is lovely. It is out of town but they make no secret of this, and its a golf style resort with lots of pools and facilities. Room was good value and had wonderful sea views.

Assuming you are happy to be a way out of town (not walking distance) then this would probably be your best choice in the area.

That said its clearly mainly a conference and event hotel which meant it was like a ghost town during our stay. This didn't bother us, but its a massive hotel so if its not busy it can lack some atmosphere.

Had a massage treatment which was good. The treatment was good, although the atmosphere could have been improved (better massage tables, lighting, etc) but good enough.

All the food I had was really good from room service, to a lovely breakfast buffet to the takeaway cafe. It was all great.

Whilst the hotel was lovely I did feel some elements of the service could have been improved. Pools stated to open at 9am, opened at 11am. Business centres meant to be open 7 days, not open on Sundays. It was nothing major but there were quite a few inaccuracies in the info the hotel guides/booklets provided.

I'd go back, but remember - its a long way out of town so check where you want to be before you book.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JUDITHbristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FJJimenez, General Manager at Dolce Sitges, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Writer:
Thank you for trusting Dolce Sitges for your stay and for reflecting in Tripadvisor your feelings around your experience as our Guest: we are happy to read your comments honouring Dolce Sitges and your positive remarks related to our property, our rooms, our pools, Dolce Vital Spa, our breakfast and our room service. Thank you!
On the other hand, and following your suggestion, we will review opening schedules for the business centre in the information booklets we provide to assure it is correct despite any kind of requests related to this service can also be provided at the Front Desk. And we will check with our pool service team the opening hours, since pools must open at 9.00 am.
Again, we thank you for this visit and for sharing your comments with other future visitors and we look forward to your next visit to welcoming you again at Dolce Sitges.
Your sincerely,
Francisco José Jiménez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sitges hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 40 in Sitges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#6 of 40 in Sitges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa Sitges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel MIM Sitges
Hotel MIM Sitges
#10 of 40 in Sitges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Galeon
Hotel Galeon
#2 of 40 in Sitges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Medium Sitges Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolce Sitges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce Sitges

Property: Dolce Sitges
Address: Ave Cami de Miralpeix 12, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sitges
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sitges
#2 Spa Hotel in Sitges
#3 Family Hotel in Sitges
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sitges
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Dolce Sitges 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Dolce Sitges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce Sitges Hotel Sitges
Dolce Hotel Sitges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing