We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfied”
Review of Dolce Sitges

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dolce Sitges
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
Toulon, France
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very satisfied”
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

We really like this place, mainly because we had a wonderful meal in the hotel gastro restaurant, which was ourstanding for price and quality and service. The hotel was exactly what we expected. The rooms are modern, clean and spacious. In May the wind rattled through a bit and there's a train line near. Ideal if you drive so Sitges is 5 mins away.
Overall really liked it, great hotel for out of season.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris-toulon83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABengoechea, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Sitges, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Guest:

We would like to thank you for your recent stay at Dolce Sitges and for taking the time to fill in our satisfaction survey.

We are very pleased to learn that you had a positive and pleasant experience in our Hotel and Resort and that we have reached your expectations for your stay.

Likewise, I thank you very sincerely for sharing your comments and impressions about your stay: they are very useful observations to work on the experiences we offer to our Guests and therefore, they have been transmitted to the Leaders of the concerned departments to understand them, to learn from them and to put into practice in order to improving the experience of future stays.

Again, I reiterate the appreciation for the confidence in Dolce Sitges, where we hope to see you soon and keep showing you our interest to improve and satisfy the stay of our Guests and Customers.

Sincerely yours,

Melanie Mc. Pherson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,284
    870
    220
    55
    51
See reviews for
425
1,079
40
681
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Really smart, friendly hotel with beautiful views and amenities and friendly staff. Pool area was stunning and definitely catered to adults wanting to chill and relax beside the water. Room was comfortable and large with all necessary facilities including a large balcony. Breakfast was really substantial and served either on a lovely patio or indoors. Other meals were pricey however, so trips into Sitges town (short taxi ride away 10 euros) for dinner is recommended. The whole vibe of the place is good and in no way felt stuffy or snooty. Definitely would come back if we could find another good deal as we did this time round.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruanaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABengoechea, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Sitges, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest:

We would like to thank you for your recent stay at Dolce Sitges and for taking the time to fill in our satisfaction survey.

We are very pleased to learn that you had a positive and pleasant experience in our Hotel and Resort and that we have reached your expectations for your stay.

Likewise, I thank you very sincerely for sharing your comments and impressions about your stay: they are very useful observations to work on the experiences we offer to our Guests and therefore, they have been transmitted to the Leaders of the concerned departments to understand them, to learn from them and to put into practice in order to improving the experience of future stays.

Again, I reiterate the appreciation for the confidence in Dolce Sitges, where we hope to see you soon and keep showing you our interest to improve and satisfy the stay of our Guests and Customers.

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed in this hotel 4 nights and got a double room facing the pools for more or less 125 euro per night (breakfast inclusive). The receptionist was really kind. As said previously by other guests, depending on your room location, you will have to walk a long way... The original standard of our room was for sure 5 stars. In the meanwhile, our room wasn't renovated at all and had therefore many pieces of furnitures in a poor condition. We got the clear feeling that this hotel doesn't has anymore enough money for restauration purposes...The economical crisis has reached Sitges! The breakfast buffet is really wonderfull and worth the 5 stars. As we had a car, there was no problems at all to reach quickly Sitges... but I wouldn't have to do it by foot.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patrik_switzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABengoechea, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Sitges, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Guest:

We would like to thank you for your recent stay at Dolce Sitges and for taking the time to fill in our satisfaction survey.

We are very pleased to learn that you had a positive and pleasant experience in our Hotel and Resort and that we have reached your expectations for your stay.

Likewise, I thank you very sincerely for sharing your comments and impressions about your stay: they are very useful observations to work on the experiences we offer to our Guests and therefore, they have been transmitted to the Leaders of the concerned departments in order to check all furniture in your room during your stay, and repair them in order to improving the experience of future stays.

Again, I reiterate the appreciation for the confidence in Dolce Sitges, where we hope to see you soon and keep showing you our interest to improve and satisfy the stay of our Guests and Customers.

Sincerely yours,

Melanie Mc. Pherson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Large resort with all the expected ammenities; great food (Chef trained under Ferran Adria), beautiful views, nice rooms & beds, 5 pools, WIFI throughout... The 20-minute trip from downtown BCN is well worth it.
But the thing you don't always expect when staying in a large place: Very Friendly Service! Always with a smile and helpfull to every request. Almost like family (the good kind :-)
Thanks to everyone there!

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the golf course... The sun coming up in the morning over the mountains is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelsalot2230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABengoechea, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Sitges, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest:

We would like to thank you for your recent stay at Dolce Sitges and for taking the time to fill in our satisfaction survey.

We are very pleased to learn that you had a positive and pleasant experience in our Hotel and Resort and that we have reached your expectations for your stay.

Likewise, I thank you very sincerely for sharing your comments and impressions about your stay: they are very useful observations to work on the experiences we offer to our Guests and therefore, they have been transmitted to the Leaders of the concerned departments to understand them, to learn from them and to put into practice in order to improving the experience of future stays.

Again, I reiterate the appreciation for the confidence in Dolce Sitges, where we hope to see you soon and keep showing you our interest to improve and satisfy the stay of our Guests and Customers.

Sincerely yours,

Melanie Mc. Pherson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Although mine was a business trip, I had 30 top VIPs from all over the world who came for a meeting at the hotel. The Dolce is a beautiful 5 star property in the countryside 10 minutes' drive from Sitges and a half hour drive from Barcelona. My job as an event manager means that I needed everything to be perfect and it was. The staff were friendly, courteous and efficient, the food and staff were superb and the facilities couldn't be faulted. Beautiful rooms - ALL with a great view - I couldn't have asked for more and I recommend it wholeheartedly to anyone for a holiday or a conference.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeangenieLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABengoechea, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Sitges, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Guest:

We would like to thank you for your recent stay at Dolce Sitges and for taking the time to fill in our satisfaction survey.

We are very pleased to learn that you had a positive and pleasant experience in our Hotel and Resort and that we have reached your expectations for your stay.

Likewise, I thank you very sincerely for sharing your comments and impressions about your stay: they are very useful observations to work on the experiences we offer to our Guests and therefore, they have been transmitted to the Leaders of the concerned departments to understand them, to learn from them and to put into practice in order to improving the experience of future stays.

Again, I reiterate the appreciation for the confidence in Dolce Sitges, where we hope to see you soon and keep showing you our interest to improve and satisfy the stay of our Guests and Customers.

Sincerely yours,

Melanie Mc. Pherson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I stayed here for a conference and, while it was a beautiful hotel, I probably wouldn't return for pleasure due to the location. If you want a relaxing holiday just sitting around the pool it would be okay, but if you wanted to do anything else you would need a car. The town of Sitges is a 5-10 minute taxi ride or an hours walk away.

The rooms were the quality you would expect from a 5 star hotel, however the walls were a bit thin - I could hear the alarm go off in the room next to me in the morning.

The food was reasonable for mass-produced conference fare, there was plenty of variety and the selection of snacks and beverages throughout the day was amazing.

The free wifi was easy to access and the nightly turndown service was a nice touch.

The staff were all helpful, although don't expect everyone to speak English. I had an issue with the plumbing when I first arrived, but it was resolved quickly.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MindiD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABengoechea, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Sitges, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Guest:

We would like to thank you for your recent stay at Dolce Sitges and for taking the time to fill in our satisfaction survey.

We are very pleased to learn that you had a positive and pleasant experience in our Hotel and Resort and that we have reached your expectations for your stay.

Likewise, I thank you very sincerely for sharing your comments and impressions about your stay: they are very useful observations to work on the experiences we offer to our Guests and therefore, they have been transmitted to the Leaders of the concerned departments to understand them, to learn from them and to put into practice in order to improving the experience of future stays.

Again, I reiterate the appreciation for the confidence in Dolce Sitges, where we hope to see you soon and keep showing you our interest to improve and satisfy the stay of our Guests and Customers.

Sincerely yours,

Melanie Mc. Pherson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Stayed four night at end of July/beginning of August....peak summer season.

As others have remarked the hotel sits a good 10 minute taxi ride out of Sitges and I can't imagine anyone walking into town !

We enjoyed our spacious comfy room looking over the surrounding golf course and towards Sitges and the sea. Only concern with the room was the wooden steps up into the bath with the overhead shower. I actually slipped a couple of times and should have mentioned this on checking out.

Breakfasts were wonderful.....terrific selection and very good quality.

The cleanliness around the hotel is very good and the pools and loungers are well maintained as well. Part of our trip included a weekend and there did seem to be an issue about the availability of loungers as the hotel was then VERY busy.

We ate bar snacks on a couple of evenings which were good but with rather slow service.

Hotel did seem expensive but I suppose it the peak season !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank killie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABengoechea, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Sitges, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest:

We would like to thank you for your recent stay at Dolce Sitges and for taking the time to fill in our satisfaction survey.

We are very pleased to learn that you had a positive and pleasant experience in our Hotel and Resort and that we have reached your expectations for your stay.

Likewise, I thank you very sincerely for sharing your comments and impressions about your stay: they are very useful observations to work on the experiences we offer to our Guests and therefore, they have been transmitted to the Leaders of the concerned departments to understand them, to learn from them and to put into practice in order to improving the experience of future stays.

Again, I reiterate the appreciation for the confidence in Dolce Sitges, where we hope to see you soon and keep showing you our interest to improve and satisfy the stay of our Guests and Customers.

Sincerely yours,

Melanie Mc. Pherson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.6 mi away
Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa Sitges
1.8 mi away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 38 in Sitges
1,817 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#7 of 38 in Sitges
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Galeon
Hotel Galeon
#2 of 38 in Sitges
1,248 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel MIM Sitges
Hotel MIM Sitges
#8 of 38 in Sitges
538 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Medium Sitges Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolce Sitges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce Sitges

Property: Dolce Sitges
Address: Ave Cami de Miralpeix 12, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sitges
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sitges
#2 Spa Hotel in Sitges
#3 Family Hotel in Sitges
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sitges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dolce Sitges 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dolce Sitges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce Sitges Hotel Sitges
Dolce Hotel Sitges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing