We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel.....shame about the location”
Review of Dolce Sitges

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dolce Sitges
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Stayed four night at end of July/beginning of August....peak summer season.

As others have remarked the hotel sits a good 10 minute taxi ride out of Sitges and I can't imagine anyone walking into town !

We enjoyed our spacious comfy room looking over the surrounding golf course and towards Sitges and the sea. Only concern with the room was the wooden steps up into the bath with the overhead shower. I actually slipped a couple of times and should have mentioned this on checking out.

Breakfasts were wonderful.....terrific selection and very good quality.

The cleanliness around the hotel is very good and the pools and loungers are well maintained as well. Part of our trip included a weekend and there did seem to be an issue about the availability of loungers as the hotel was then VERY busy.

We ate bar snacks on a couple of evenings which were good but with rather slow service.

Hotel did seem expensive but I suppose it the peak season !

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank killie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABengoechea, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Guest:

We would like to thank you for your recent stay at Dolce Sitges and for taking the time to fill in our satisfaction survey.

We are very pleased to learn that you had a positive and pleasant experience in our Hotel and Resort and that we have reached your expectations for your stay.

Likewise, I thank you very sincerely for sharing your comments and impressions about your stay: they are very useful observations to work on the experiences we offer to our Guests and therefore, they have been transmitted to the Leaders of the concerned departments to understand them, to learn from them and to put into practice in order to improving the experience of future stays.

Again, I reiterate the appreciation for the confidence in Dolce Sitges, where we hope to see you soon and keep showing you our interest to improve and satisfy the stay of our Guests and Customers.

Sincerely yours,

Melanie Mc. Pherson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,683)
There are newer reviews for Dolce Sitges
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

778 - 784 of 2,685 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2012

This is the second time I've stayed at Dolce, and obviously it was nice enough to want go back. My partner and I were there for a long weekend in early December, and there were very few other guests. This was great, as we were looking for peace and quet, and we were usually the only people using the spa, and the restaurants were also very empty.

The view from the hotel is fantastic, but as previous reviewers pointed out, it's a bit far out of town, and if you go into town in the evening, you will probably want to take a taxi (cost about EURO 8.

We booked a sea view executive room, and both the view and the room itself were really nice. Large bed, spacious room, and nice bathroom with rain shower.

If you are like us trying to escape the cold darkness of northern Europe's winter, you may want to book a room near the end of the hotel with it's South Eastern exposure (Rooms with numbers greater tan 550 -- not sure if the numbering is the same for the other floors). We had sun in the morning, but only until about 10:30.

Staff was very friendly and helpful.

In terms of drawbacks -- the food is not bad, but not exceptionally good and really overpriced. (EURO 14, for a starter salad for example) Were the hotel not so isolated this wouldn't be a problem, but we were often deliberating if we wanted to take a taxi into town just to eat, which is a bit of a pain, especially as most restaurants only open at about 8 in the evening.

The breakfast (we booked a breakfast included rate) was tasty and there was quite a good selection. Breakfast is until 10 during the week, so if you're late sleepers this can be a drawback.

In spite of the above mentioned drawbacks, I would recommend it and probably go again.

Room Tip: Ask for an uneven (sea side) room with a high last two numbers (greater than 50). E.g. 551-567. Th...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Broes63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABengoechea, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear Guest:

We would like to thank you for your recent stay at Dolce Sitges and for taking the time to fill in our satisfaction survey.

We are very pleased to learn that you had a positive and pleasant experience in our Hotel and Resort and that we have reached your expectations for your stay.

Likewise, I thank you very sincerely for sharing your comments and impressions about your stay: they are very useful observations to work on the experiences we offer to our Guests and therefore, they have been transmitted to the Leaders of the concerned departments to understand them, to learn from them and to put into practice in order to improving the experience of future stays.

Again, I reiterate the appreciation for the confidence in Dolce Sitges, where we hope to see you soon and keep showing you our interest to improve and satisfy the stay of our Guests and Customers.

Sincerely yours,

Melanie Mc. Pherson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

Was there for leisure purposes.. Dolce sitges is situated on a rock in sitges and offer a great view on the sea. Rooms are great with all the updated technologies except iPhone support for music. Food is excellent and the morning buffet is marvelous. Spa is nice and offers you the possibility to relax. Inside pool is just perfect for some morning lanes.. However the staff does not speak that much of English! Anyway, will go back in summer to enjoy the outdoor pool and golf!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beetlebum44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABengoechea, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear Guest:

We would like to thank you for your recent stay at Dolce Sitges and for taking the time to fill in our satisfaction survey.

We are very pleased to learn that you had a positive and pleasant experience in our Hotel and Resort and that we have reached your expectations for your stay.

Likewise, I thank you very sincerely for sharing your comments and impressions about your stay: they are very useful observations to work on the experiences we offer to our Guests and therefore, they have been transmitted to the Leaders of the concerned departments to understand them, to learn from them and to put into practice in order to improving the experience of future stays.

Again, I reiterate the appreciation for the confidence in Dolce Sitges, where we hope to see you soon and keep showing you our interest to improve and satisfy the stay of our Guests and Customers.

Sincerely yours,

Melanie Mc. Pherson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We enjoyed our experience at Dolce. Daniel at the front desk is extremely helpful. The rooms are nicely sized by European standards. Although we had a sea view- our view was somewhat blocked by a rooftop area. Best to ask if you're going to have a clear view of the sea if that is important to you. If you have sea views, your room will be far from the restaurant and front desk, but I believe it is worth the walk. A few notes for fellow travelers- there is no gift shop in the hotel. There is only a small shop for snacks/drinks which has short hours (10-4?). Children are not allowed in the indoor hotel pool after 6 p.m.- that time is reserved for adults only. We had room service several nights and the food was good and delivered on time. The actual town of Sitges is a taxi ride away which will cost you about 9 euros each way. To get to Barcelona from the hotel, you will have to take a taxi to the train station in Sitges. The train ride to Barcelona takes 35-40 minutes and trains generally run 4 times an hour. If you plan on visiting the beach in Sitges, it will be a hike for sure. The hotel is situated atop a fairly steep hill. Unless you are fit, walking there wouldn't really be an option. Overall a very nice hotel and good experience.

Room Tip: Sea views- be sure to ask if there is any obstruction to the view. There are rooftop areas (several...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beasley3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABengoechea, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Guest:

We would like to thank you for your recent stay at Dolce Sitges and for taking the time to fill in our satisfaction survey.

We are very pleased to learn that you had a positive and pleasant experience in our Hotel and Resort and that we have reached your expectations for your stay.

Likewise, I thank you very sincerely for sharing your comments and impressions about your stay: they are very useful observations to work on the experiences we offer to our Guests and therefore, they have been transmitted to the Leaders of the concerned departments to understand them, to learn from them and to put into practice in order to improving the experience of future stays.

Again, I reiterate the appreciation for the confidence in Dolce Sitges, where we hope to see you soon and keep showing you our interest to improve and satisfy the stay of our Guests and Customers.

Sincerely yours,

Melanie Mc. Pherson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Having just stayed here for a week on vacation I can recommend the accommodation. The rooms were serviced to a very high standard and our view over the ocean was fantastic. We had lunch in the restaurant which was superb and I would recommend a visit. My only moan would be that the outdoor pools were closed and the ridiculous policy of having to wear a swimming cap in the indoor pool and jacuzzi, which was only partially imposed it seems to foreign visitor at a cost of 5 euros per hat! It is however a very nice hotel and I will visit again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank No1Scribbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABengoechea, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Guest:

We would like to thank you for your recent stay at Dolce Sitges and for taking the time to fill in our satisfaction survey.

We are very pleased to learn that you had a positive and pleasant experience in our Hotel and Resort and that we have reached your expectations for your stay.

Likewise, I thank you very sincerely for sharing your comments and impressions about your stay: they are very useful observations to work on the experiences we offer to our Guests and therefore, they have been transmitted to the Leaders of the concerned departments to understand them, to learn from them and to put into practice in order to improving the experience of future stays.

In reference to the comment, about the indoor pool policy we wolud like to inform you that the use of a cap in is mandatory in indoor pools, by the Spanish law (art. 29/ Feb 22nd 2012) and that the price per cap in our Dolce Vital Spa is 1Euro, therefore, we kindly ask you to contact me directly if they charged you 5€ in order to follow-up with the involved department.

Again, I reiterate the appreciation for the confidence in Dolce Sitges, where we hope to see you soon and keep showing you our interest to improve and satisfy the stay of our Guests and Customers.

Sincerely yours,

Melanie Mc. Pherson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Great hotel with everything you need for a relaxing yet productive stay as we were there on conference.
Make sure you show the taxi driver a map and address. Many of us were taken to under a motorway flyover which made you think we were being abducted. Sat Navs aren't always accurate it seems!
I could hear the fellas sleeping next door though.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattLeRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABengoechea, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear Guest:

We would like to thank you for your recent stay at Dolce Sitges and for taking the time to fill in our satisfaction survey.

We are very pleased to learn that you had a positive and pleasant experience in our Hotel and Resort and that we have reached your expectations for your stay.

Likewise, I thank you very sincerely for sharing your comments and impressions about your stay: they are very useful observations to work on the experiences we offer to our Guests and therefore, they have been transmitted to the Leaders of the concerned departments to understand them, to learn from them and to put into practice in order to improving the experience of future stays.

Again, I reiterate the appreciation for the confidence in Dolce Sitges, where we hope to see you soon and keep showing you our interest to improve and satisfy the stay of our Guests and Customers.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed 3 nights for an international sales conference. Not cheap but the service, food, cleanliness and attention to detail were excellent. Weather was unfortunatley not what you might hope for in October but when the rain stopped and the clouds dispersed the views over Sitges were outstanding. It is a very big hotel and the walk from my room to reception meant that I did not have to worry too much about using the fitness suite. I would not go back for a family holiday but would happily spend a few days there on another business trip.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a better view over the sea than others. If this is important - check with the hotel...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OpalSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABengoechea, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear Guest:

We would like to thank you for your recent stay at Dolce Sitges and for taking the time to fill in our satisfaction survey.

We are very pleased to learn that you had a positive and pleasant experience in our Hotel and Resort and that we have reached your expectations for your stay.

Likewise, I thank you very sincerely for sharing your comments and impressions about your stay: they are very useful observations to work on the experiences we offer to our Guests and therefore, they have been transmitted to the Leaders of the concerned departments to understand them, to learn from them and to put into practice in order to improving the experience of future stays.

Again, I reiterate the appreciation for the confidence in Dolce Sitges, where we hope to see you soon and keep showing you our interest to improve and satisfy the stay of our Guests and Customers.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.6 mi away
Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa
2.0 mi away
Hotel Medium Sitges Park
1.7 mi away
Hotel MIM Sitges
Hotel MIM Sitges
#8 of 40 in Sitges
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 40 in Sitges
1,869 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#7 of 40 in Sitges
789 reviews
2.2 mi away
Urh Sitges Playa Hotel
Urh Sitges Playa Hotel
#21 of 40 in Sitges
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolce Sitges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce Sitges

Address: Ave Cami de Miralpeix 12, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sitges
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sitges
#2 Spa Hotel in Sitges
#3 Family Hotel in Sitges
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sitges
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
Price Range: $133 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dolce Sitges 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dolce Sitges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce Sitges Hotel Sitges
Dolce Hotel Sitges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing