We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Conference Hotel”
Review of Dolce Sitges

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dolce Sitges
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Just spent 3 days at this hotel as part of a management conference for about 130 people. The hotel is about 40 mins south of Barcelona centre and 20 mins from the airport. There is also a train station nearby which will take you directly to the city centre quite easily.

The room was excellent - large, clean and tidy with a high standard of fittings. Generally I found it to be an excellent standard throughout. The food was very good and service of a high standard as well. Free hi-speed wifi was available throughout and easy to connect to - no messing about with server settings etc..

I would go for a short break although it didn't strike me as a holiday hotel (although I don't do hotels for holidays - we prefer villas, so maybe not a good judge) but then again it was out of season and probably not a good time to comment.

I would certainly recommend as a conference venue and be more than happy to visit again.

Room Tip: Rooms to the front view the golf course and sea. I would personally avoid the central rooms that ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABengoechea, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Dear Guest:

We would like to thank you for your recent stay at Dolce Sitges and for taking the time to fill in our satisfaction survey.

We are very pleased to learn that you had a positive and pleasant experience in our Hotel and Resort and that we have reached your expectations for your stay.

Likewise, I thank you very sincerely for sharing your comments and impressions about your stay: they are very useful observations to work on the experiences we offer to our Guests and therefore, they have been transmitted to the Leaders of the concerned departments to understand them, to learn from them and to put into practice in order to improving the experience of future stays.

Again, I reiterate the appreciation for the confidence in Dolce Sitges, where we hope to see you soon and keep showing you our interest to improve and satisfy the stay of our Guests and Customers.

Sincerely yours,

Melanie Mc. Pherson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,764)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

821 - 827 of 2,764 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed again at the Dolce Sitges and the property is just amazing ! Extremely well maintained and managed, the staff is very welcoming, the food is very very good and the view is like no other. Do not hesitate to stay or stop by, it's a really nice experience and rooms are very comfortable.
Very high speed wireless internet access at no charge property wide (it's a plus).
Also, try the Malvasia (local sweet wine) once you taste it once, you'd want to finish the bottle :-) Congrats to the team and management ! we'll be back !

Room Tip: Rooms is the middle of the building, facing the sea are bigger, huge terrace and amazing view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glampaert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABengoechea, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Dear Mr. Lampaert:

We would like to thank you for your recent stay at Dolce Sitges and for taking the time to fill in our satisfaction survey.

We are very pleased to learn that you had a positive and pleasant experience in our Hotel and Resort and that we have reached your expectations for your stay.

Likewise, I thank you very sincerely for sharing your comments and impressions about your stay: they are very useful observations to work on the experiences we offer to our Guests and therefore, they have been transmitted to the Leaders of the concerned departments to understand them, to learn from them and to put into practice in order to improving the experience of future stays.

Again, I reiterate the appreciation for the confidence in Dolce Sitges, where we hope to see you soon and keep showing you our interest to improve and satisfy the stay of our Guests and Customers.

Sincerely yours,

Melanie Mc. Pherson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

There's a lot to be said for this hotel. In keeping with Dolce hotels generally it's well run, there's decent food, good sized rooms, fast, free internet and pleasant, helpful staff. Mostly. Here and there the place could do with a refresh. There was mould in the shower and the sliding windows didn't lock properly and, as with every Dolce hotel I've ever worked in, you walk miles to get from your room to the conference suite.
But we also had some problems with the conference staff who were happy to say 'No' before we'd finished asking the question. Or sometimes they'd call somebody on the phone first and then say 'No'.
I've stayed in better Dolces than this one but if you want a bit of poolside time for your delegates this is a good place to go.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesRadish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABengoechea, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear Mr. Radish:

We would like to thank you for your recent stay at Dolce Sitges and for taking the time to fill in some coments.

We regret to learn that you did not have a fully positive and pleasant experience in our Hotel and Resorts and that we have not been able to reach your expectations during your stay.

We would like to contact with you personally in order to understand what happened in reference to your comments about our conference staff flexibility and others. Therefore, could you be so kind to contact us vía e-mail?

This is the reason why I thank you very sincerely for sharing your comments and impressions about your staythey are very useful observations to work on the experiences we offer to our Guests and therefore, they have been transmitted to the Leaders of the concerned departments to understand them, to learn from them and to put into practice in order to improving the experience of future stays.

Again, I reiterate the appreciation for the confidence in Dolce Sitges, where we hope to see you soon and keep showing you our interest to improve and satisfy the stay of our Guests and Customers.

Sincerely yours,
Melanie Mc.Pherson
PA to the General Manager
melanie.mcpherson@dolce.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stayed here in June as we had such a great stay in the Dolce Munich (..even though that was just the one night!)
So had to try another Dolce Hotel, and we really needed a family break
Took the risk of 3 nights here and it was like a weeks holiday. Bliss
The original idea was to go to Barcelona and enjoy the City, but even though this Dolce is well outside of Sitges, which is quite a distance from Bareclona - once you arrive! who cares..
The staff are so warm and friendly, the hotel is stunning to look at, the rooms like the architecture are contemporary and laid out with either sea views or placed around the central pools with a terrace or balcony - but all you want to do is chill out by the pools and order drinks from the waiters! I felt like some kind of King! ..well a poorish sleepy one any way
Each day we used the lunch brasserie near the pool complex, again the staff were really helpful, the food was very good and it wasn't madly expensive
In the evening, you could take a full taxi ride into the seaside town of Sitges, or phone up for your valet parked car darling, but apart from the last night we were very happy with the all you can possibly imagine and consume buffet and bbq in the main restaurant. This area is vast and at this time of year made more expansive as you can also sit outside under huge umbrellas with a stunning view out to the sea and the distant landscape
We also enjoyed great laid back breakfasts here in the morning sun, supported by ranks of serving tables decked with covered vessels hiding a vast meze of breakfast treats
On our last day delegates for some major World Conference at the hotel were rolling in. They seemed madly out of place in their suits and polished shoes by the pool, but assuming the hotel management keep them quiet so they don't disturb individual guests, they were soon taking off their jackets and blending in. The hotel happens over a number of different unique levels which gives it a great feeling of individual space
Thank you Dolce Sitges, we will try and stay again

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripTripper66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABengoechea, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Dear Guest:

We would like to thank you for your recent stay at Dolce Sitges and for taking the time to fill in our satisfaction survey.

We are very pleased to learn that you had a positive and pleasant experience in our Hotel and Resort and that we have reached your expectations for your stay.

Likewise, I thank you very sincerely for sharing your comments and impressions about your stay: they are very useful observations to work on the experiences we offer to our Guests and therefore, they have been transmitted to the Leaders of the concerned departments to understand them, to learn from them and to put into practice in order to improving the experience of future stays.

Again, I reiterate the appreciation for the confidence in Dolce Sitges, where we hope to see you soon and keep showing you our interest to improve and satisfy the stay of our Guests and Customers.

Sincerely yours,

Melanie Mc. Pherson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This is a five-star property and therefore you would expect it to be of a very high standard.

It's a new hotel and quality throughout, rooms are well appointed, the food is excellent and the spa great. Principally it seems to be a conference hotel and if you are a delegate here you are in for a real treat.

As a holiday resort it maybe has its downsides. It is a bit too far to walk into Dolce town/beach and it is as expensive as you would expect. It also lacks a little character for romantic weekends but overall a great hotel that is one of the best I have stayed in.

Room Tip: Most rooms are quite far from reception. Check if that matters to you,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weelarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABengoechea, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Dear Guest:

We would like to thank you for your recent stay at Dolce Sitges and for taking the time to fill in our satisfaction survey.

We are very pleased to learn that you had a positive and pleasant experience in our Hotel and Resort and that we have reached your expectations for your stay.

Likewise, I thank you very sincerely for sharing your comments and impressions about your stay: they are very useful observations to work on the experiences we offer to our Guests and therefore, they have been transmitted to the Leaders of the concerned departments to understand them, to learn from them and to put into practice in order to improving the experience of future stays.

Again, I reiterate the appreciation for the confidence in Dolce Sitges, where we hope to see you soon and keep showing you our interest to improve and satisfy the stay of our Guests and Customers.

Sincerely yours,

Melanie Mc. Pherson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

A great place for a conference, with long days in meeting rooms- whenever there is an hour or so spare, the facilities at this hotel to get away from it all are excellent.
I had a room with a pool side terrace, which was lovely, but the sliding door did not lock, even though I asked for someone to sort it out. Luckily there was a safe for my valuables!
Food was good and there was a lot to choose from, especially at breakfast.
It was disappointing that it was too far to walk into Sitges, but there were no problems in getting taxis.

Room Tip: Make sure the sliding doors are locked in a poolside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bellsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABengoechea, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Dear Guest:

We would like to thank you for your recent stay at Dolce Sitges and for taking the time to fill in our satisfaction survey.

We are very pleased to learn that you had a positive and pleasant experience in our Hotel and Resort and that we have reached your expectations for your stay.

Likewise, I thank you very sincerely for sharing your comments and impressions about your stay: they are very useful observations to work on the experiences we offer to our Guests and therefore, they have been transmitted to the Leaders of the concerned departments to understand them, to learn from them and to put into practice in order to improving the experience of future stays.

Again, I reiterate the appreciation for the confidence in Dolce Sitges, where we hope to see you soon and keep showing you our interest to improve and satisfy the stay of our Guests and Customers.

Sincerely yours,

Melanie Mc. Pherson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed at Dolce Sitges last September having booked with Voyage Prive and in 3 weeks we will be going back! We cannot wait for another really relaxing break in this gorgeous hotel. Last year we stayed 7 nights. The hotel is semi-circular so many rooms have sea views and what a view it is! The hotel is stylish and contemporary and our room was spotless. There is quite a walk to the rooms from reception but that didn’t bother us – there was a wedding whilst we stayed but it had no impact on our stay. It’s a little way out of the town but that was fine for us.
The pools were spotless and I loved the mattresses and beanbags for lounging – so much that I bought a bean bag for our lounge when we got home! Now to breakfast – probably the best we’ve had anywhere! Where else could you have smoked salmon and cava for breakfast??? The outside terrace of the breakfast restaurant was lovely but a bit warm for us (personal preference). When we were at the hotel for the day we had lunch by the pool from the Deli. Nothing seemed too much trouble for the staff, the restaurant manager even offered to carry a bucket of ice back to the room for us. On our last evening we splashed out and had dinner at the restaurant – Esmarris – absolutely divine food and respectful attention by all the staff without being intrusive.
Whilst we were there we were lucky enough to experience the Santa Tecla festival – the staff at the hotel were really informative and we had a great time! So much so we are going back in a few weeks!

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cornishmaid10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABengoechea, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Dear Guest:

We would like to thank you for your recent stay at Dolce Sitges and for taking the time to fill in our satisfaction survey.

We are very pleased to learn that you had a positive and pleasant experience in our Hotel and Resort and that we have reached your expectations for your stay.

Likewise, I thank you very sincerely for sharing your comments and impressions about your stay: they are very useful observations to work on the experiences we offer to our Guests and therefore, they have been transmitted to the Leaders of the concerned departments to understand them, to learn from them and to put into practice in order to improving the experience of future stays.

Again, I reiterate the appreciation for the confidence in Dolce Sitges, where we hope to see you soon and keep showing you our interest to improve and satisfy the stay of our Guests and Customers.

Sincerely yours,

Melanie Mc. Pherson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.6 mi away
Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa
1.7 mi away
Hotel MIM Sitges
Hotel MIM Sitges
#7 of 40 in Sitges
568 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#8 of 40 in Sitges
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 40 in Sitges
1,886 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Medium Sitges Park
1.1 mi away
Hotel Subur Maritim
Hotel Subur Maritim
#9 of 40 in Sitges
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolce Sitges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce Sitges

Address: Ave Cami de Miralpeix 12, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sitges
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sitges
#2 Spa Hotel in Sitges
#3 Family Hotel in Sitges
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sitges
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
Price Range: $140 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dolce Sitges 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dolce Sitges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce Sitges Hotel Sitges
Dolce Hotel Sitges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing