We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good restaurant with a great menu”
Review of Ef & Gi Enoteca - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ef & Gi Enoteca
Cuisines: European
Restaurant details
London
Level Contributor
81 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A very good restaurant with a great menu”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Service was great but a bit 'over the top' ! The food was very good. It can be expensive for what it is, but there is little to no competition at this level in Sitges. Would return there and recommend this restaurant.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank pplondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“Extremely attentive service and great food”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We went this friday night and had a lovely time. There was an evening menu for 24 euros, and you can choose from 3 different starters, 3 different mains and different desserts. We had homemade hummus, and a chicken salad as starters and the chicken salad was especially really delicious. As mains we had the porkjaw medallion and pumpkin raviouli and they were both good. The meat was real tender and tasted great. We can recommend to pay 2 euros more to get a chocolate cake for dessert, but the bananacake was really great as well. The service was great, friendly and outgoing. The only thing they could think about is, that though the bread with the different salts is great to nibble on in the beginning, we were not informed that it would be on the bill in the end. Most restaurants serve bread for free, so that was a surprise that a modern place like this, made us both pay for the bread. But all in all, we can recommend this restaurant for a nice evening out.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“friendly venue”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

cool atmosphere super food thai focus but international as welll reasonably priced food welll served staff attentive and friendly reasonably priced wine list

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank oopsidoneitagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Great food, most delicious tuna I've ever tasted, great service. A definite must see when your're in Sitges and worth every penny!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dutch00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ef & Gi Enoteca also viewed

Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing