We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The full experience in one place.”

Davallada 9 Restaurante
Ranked #4 of 366 Restaurants in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The full experience in one place.”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

We ended up at Davallada by coincidence. A small hidden place not surrounded by other restaurants or tourists. It was raining and the restaurant was full and busy, but we agreed to sit outside under the awning. The waiter - a wonderful story of its own - was not happy about the fact that we couldn't get the best experience outside. We assured him that we were absolutely okay with sitting outside. But we DID get the best experience. The menu(only €16,50) was set and everything tasted like a piece of heaven. The service was magnificent. He didn't speak very good English but still tried his best and did all he could to give us his best service and friendly smalltalk. He said they had the worlds best sangria. It was SO good!
So our visit to Davallada was a full Spanish experience. At the nicest and coziest little restaurant - a place most people visiting Sitges probably don't find - unfortunately.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mikael_Habekost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    363
    120
    27
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sverige
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A hidden gem in Sitges”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We have been to Sitges several times and many restaurants are touristic and overpriced. After reading about Davallada 9 on Tripadvisor we went there and made a reservation OUTSIDE for the next evening.
The "only" have a fixed price meny for 16:50 € with one glas of wine included. An extra glas of wine costs 1,75 €. The starter is a traditional 4 types of warm tapas. We hade pedrone with sausage, mussels, calamares and patatas bravas. As main course we choosed lamb and chicken in a very nice orange glace. They also had paella, fideau and fish. The desserts were also very tasteful.
The owner is very nice and take really good care of all the guests. His sister in the kitchen prepared all of this lovely dinner.
The area and the atmosphere (just behind the church) is very romantic and calm.
We will,for sure, go there again!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Msoderhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just wonderful”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

What a find, walked by this place a few times, on a little side street in the old part of town. Tonight we decided to try it out and so glad we did. The freshest fish yet. Super service and great value. You will be
pleasantly surprised.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank bombaykate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent, affordable restaurant”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

One of our best meals during our holiday - a small place tucked away from the seafront with a very affordable 16.50 euros menu and a very friendly service. Great Catalana food and if you manage to get a table outside it's even better! A fantastic small restaurant - you won't be disappointed!!! Great service too by the man who runs the restaurant. One of the best choices in Sitges!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicolas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Offaly, Ireland
Level Contributor
239 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Atmospheric dinner”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Location alone makes this a very special place, nestling under the shadows of the church and surrounded by beautiful cobbled streets and such an old atmospheric building, they have a menu board outside the restaurant which isn't that clear, but pretty much you get a huge amount of delicious ethnic food and wine for about 16 euro per person, we sat outside which although lovely was very much on a slant and slightly uncomfortable, the interior of the restaurant is just gorgeous and the stairs leading to the bathrooms are quite something. The waiter was lovely and very polite and helpful explaining each dish to us when we were unsure about something. I believe their lunch trade is very busy. All the food we had was fresh, tasty and cooked to perfection. I would return here and maybe sit inside next time.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sparkely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Davallada 9 Restaurante also viewed

Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Davallada 9 Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing