We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food and service! Proper gourmet burger.”
Review of El Santo

El Santo
Ranked #8 of 384 Restaurants in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and service! Proper gourmet burger.”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Visited here on Tripadvisor reviews. Menu is in English on their website, which I perused in advance, which was really useful, (we're veggie and noticed two very tempting options.) We sat at a table outside, the waiter was straight over; he could not have been friendlier! We ordered their veggie Godzilla burger and some fries. The fries arrived first and were incredible; crispy, skins left on, seemed almost to have a light batter on them. They were accompanied by a trio of dips, mild garlic, sweet curry and a mustard/honey dip. All really tasty!
The burgers were massive. The tofu used for the veggie burger was light but crispy. The bun itself was home made. Crispy onions in the bun made it feel really special. A proper gourmet burger.
The waiter was friendly and helpful the whole time we were there. 5 star service and 5 star food. Definitely recommended!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    136
    32
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Best burger I've ever eaten, fantastic restaurant”
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

Found this lovely restaurant via Trip advisor.
Situated in small back street of Sitges, this is a hidden gem!!!!!!
Large, clean, funky restaurant with contemporary feel.
Staff helpful and fun.
I have eaten many burgers over the years but these are individually cooked to your requirements, eg medium, rare etc and are gorgeous.
Prices here are cheap compared to other restaurants serving similar food in Sitges.
Visit this restaurant, you will be pleased you did.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank seagull9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely vegi burger!”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

A cheerful cafe vibe. Chilled out music and cheerful friendly staff. One of the best vegetarian burgers we have ever had - and we have tried lots! Sietan and tofu with cheddar in a lovely seeded bun. The chips and bravas were crispy and delicious - no difference between them as far as the shape of the potatoes but yummy just the same.

Helpful?
Thank floozy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland, Europe
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very nice burgers, try also bravas”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

After having nice dinners at other good restaurants it was time to have something different. We had at first nachos and bravas - the portions were big, so there was just little Place for burgers. But the burgers were excellent too.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravellingFinns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“amazing burgers”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Decided to try this place after reading some reviews on here....so glad we did, the food was amazing.
If you're in sitges this place is a must visit...we will definitely be eating here again before we head home

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dtdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Santo also viewed

Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to El Santo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing