We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food, slow service”
Review of Usaka Sushi Bar

Usaka Sushi Bar
Reserve with
Usaka Sushi Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #153 of 381 Restaurants in Sitges
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
85 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Decent food, slow service”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

I went here for lunch on the last day of my holiday. The service was incredibly slow considering how quiet it was, I wasn't even handed a menu on arrival and it was only when the one waitress who appeared to be working saw me go to get one that she brought it. The sushi itself wasn't bad, but by no means the best I've ever had. The green tea ice cream was delicious. Additionally I felt the prices did not adequately reflect the portions. Could be superb with a little work.

Helpful?
Thank Hannah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    39
    25
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“holiday sept 2013”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Spot on food, again part of the area with Ragazzi and Buenos Aires Grill, so much choice of menu. service good also value

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
368 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“What an absolute treat ...”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Walked by and thought to give it a try. We were blown away by the food. Had the fresh vegetarian spring rolls which was sensational. These rolls had the most bizarre yet scrumptious fillings. Brie, strawberry and asparagus ... It sounds crazy but omg .... It is to die for.
Also had jalapeño sushi rolls .... Scrumptious ...
Service was very good. Prices reasonable as well.

Will definitely dine here again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SafferB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oslo
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“3 restaurants in one”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The best thing about this restaurant is that in reality it is three neighbouring restaurants in one, basically catering for a lot of interests and preferences (Asian/Japanese, Italian and Argentinian). The restaurants hand out menus for all three, and off you go.
I guess this rating is for all three places as we had food from all three. Nothing incredible, but everything tasty and decent.
Guess the concept must be pretty smart for very large groups.
Flexibility is so good that we'll probably go there again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scubatoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great sushi right on the beach”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The sushi here was good and the location is great. The wait staff couldn't make a decision as to who was our waiter or waitress which was confusing but other than that would recommend

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ds31767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Usaka Sushi Bar also viewed

Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Usaka Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing