We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for what it is - we were happy!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The American Steakhouse Bar & Grill

The American Steakhouse Bar & Grill
Ranked #247 of 364 Restaurants in Sitges
Cuisines: American, Bar, Steakhouse, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The authentic American steakhouse featuring American cuts of locally sourced prime beef and with slow-smoked barbecue ribs, pork shoulder, beef brisket, burgers and sandwiches in a gorgeous seafront setting.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good for what it is - we were happy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

Ignore the whingeing review below. If you go to Spain and ask for fast food - what do you expect? Our meal was absolutely fine! And even though I describe it as "fast" food - let's be honest, it's leagues above McD and BK isn't it? Don't be such a cultural snob! Go to Spain and expect everything to be patatas bravas and paella? Get a life you idiot! It's 2014! If you go to most places in the world, the chicken is - guess what? - fried! We had burgers and they were absolutely fine. This isn't a gourmet Spanish restaurant and doesn't pretend to be - it's a burger joint in the seafront in Sitges, the biggest gay resort in Spain. Don't come here expecting fine Catalan cuisine - it's a meat and fries joint for goodness sake! We were very happy with our late afternoon "snack" of burgers and fries. Very tasty, and the waitress was sweet and very friendly. All we say is - good luck with your studies at university, whatever your name is!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fuzzbot2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    91
    58
    19
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong kong
Level Contributor
95 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Generally fine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

This is an American restaurant - cafe really with quite a large menu. Portions a good size and food quality fine for the price.

Good selection of draught beers and wine which was a nice twist. Has a salad bar so it is possible to eat healthily.

If you are fresh off the beach and fancy a burger and beer.., you won't go far wrong.

Can get busy outside at times.

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Average food.....”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

We went here after day on beach expecting some decent food, like spicy chicken wings and some good easy plates, the chicken wings looked like they were re-deep fried not fresh, onion rings were oily and nachos were small and quiet expensive for such a cheap plate, our dipping sauces were tasteless and the only spicy sauce was definitely not hot at all, for an american restaurant its far from it.....

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank josh b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wythall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Meal out”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

Food in our so called four star all inclusive hotel at Terramar was not to our taste day after day so this place provided a quick option one lunch time and it was good all round

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wythallphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oise
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good middle of the road, average service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

This is your middle of the road, good, no-surprise burger and sandwich place. The food was good. The service was average/minimum from the male waiter. Other tables were waited on by a female waiter who seemed to be more smiling and friendly. 52€ for 2 burgers, 2 sandwiches and soft drinks.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The American Steakhouse Bar & Grill also viewed

Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to The American Steakhouse Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing