We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, quiet area” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sitges

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Sitges
Ranked #1 of 25 Sitges B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value, quiet area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

I stayed 4 nights at Hotel Sitges during Carnaval in February 2013. The hotel is located in Vinyet, a quiet, up-market residential area. It's a pleasant 15 minute stroll to the centre of town, 3 blocks back from the beach. The noisy fiesta celebrations don't come this far, which is a relief at 4 in the morning. The hotel is about 25 minutes walk from the railway station, and about €8 by taxi.
My 1st floor room was on the small side, but with a king-sized bed, which was comfortable, but firm enough to offer support. A reasonable sized en suite, with a great, rainforest shower. The room charge was €55 per night, including breakfast. If not included, breakfast at only €5 is very good value - a good selection of food, including cold meats and cheeses, homemade tortilla, and fresh fruit. Breakfast was served in the lobby, which I'm sure is refreshingly cool on a hot Summer's day, but was distinctly on the chilly side in February.
The hotel decor is cool and stark, in whites and greys, with occasional touches of demented dragqueen (goldleaf, animal print, red lips motif).
Hotel staff were unfailingly helpful, pleasant and friendly.
My one criticism is the sound insulation, or lack thereof, in the bedrooms. I could hear every sound from adjacent and overhead rooms - footsteps, light switches, talking. Not a hotel to pick if you're a light sleeper, or if you have a propensity for noisy bedroom activities.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dominick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    112
    26
    6
    2
See reviews for
25
154
22
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

This is a new hotel that took the name of a closed hotel. It is 2 blocks from walkway along beach and 5 blocks to main bar and cafe area. The hotel is nicely renovated in a residential area but is less than 10 minutes from everywhere you would want to go. They have an outside area for breakfast or cocktails and the staff is wonderful and very helpful. The price was perfect as well as location..very gay friendly but is not gay or straight hotel just a great hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eddypittman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

I was only supposed to stay here for 1 night but ended up staying for 3, I stayed just at the beginning of the summer season (Around may 2012) and the hotel was really newly opened, staff very friendly, hotel very clean. It really is unique in Sitges as the hotel is so new, modern, fresh and has the feeling of a city boutique hotel, there is also a lovely pool area with grass around it, it is literally a 3 minute walk to the beach. If you are going out in town its around a 10 minute walk along the seafront to the centre of town, the area around the hotel is quiet, no shops at all, but the hotel does have a bar where you can get drinks. I will definitely stay here again if I go back to Sitges!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiscoStu81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purley
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

We have just spent 4 nights at Hotel Sitges, which is a minimalist design hotel. Our room was all white and slightly cooler than we would have liked and no attempt is made to show you how to use the thermostat for the heating. The breakfasts were wonderful - everything you could possibly want. There are no grounds to sit in and trees right up to the windows so its a gloomy outlook.

Maybe a little far from town if you don't have a car, but its a pleasant walk. Don't think I'd want to spend a long holiday there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank acsn14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 40 in Sitges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,712 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#8 of 40 in Sitges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa Sitges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Galeon
Hotel Galeon
#2 of 40 in Sitges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
1.2 mi away
Dolce Sitges
Dolce Sitges
#4 of 40 in Sitges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,117 reviews
0.5 mi away
Avenida Sofia Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sitges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sitges

Property: Hotel Sitges
Address: De la Mare de Deu del Vinyet, 63, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Sitges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sitges 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 3-minute walk from Sitges beach, this charming restored house offers stylish rooms with free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs. There is also a sun terrace with a hot tub, hammocks, and a cocktail bar. Rooms at Hotel Sitges are decorated in elegant white, with light wood floors and touches of colour. All include air conditioning, a safe and a modern bathroom with toiletries and a hairdryer. A room adapted for guests with reduced mobility is available on request. The hotel has a spa and a sun terrace which are open during the summer months. Bikes can be requested for free at the reception. This modern hotel is located in Sitges' quiet, affluent El Vinyet district. Within a 10-minute walk, you will find a wide range of shops, restaurants and lively bars. Sitges Train Station is a 20-minute walk away and offers regular services to Barcelona. Barcelona Airport is 30 km away, and the hotel can arrange transfers at an extra cost. Hotel Sitges also offers a luggage storage service and information about Sitges and the surrounding area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Sitges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing