We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best bang for your buck!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Utopia Beach House

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Utopia Beach House
Ranked #17 of 25 Sitges B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best bang for your buck!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

gem of a hotel. About a 10 minute walk from town, and 3 minutes from the beach. The atmosphere of the hotel is very relaxed with multiple hammocks, lounge areas, and gardens scattered throughout the premises. The rooms are very reasonably priced, especially for what you get with them. Clean and accommodating

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Klyons1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    23
    13
    4
    10
See reviews for
7
22
20
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

A cheap place in Sitges, not easy in this town, with a very nice atmosphere, young owners and a very nice garden to have a drink even if you are not staying there. You can also eat bbq outdoor and very fun place in general

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalia4613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
149 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Hotel is very cheap and you must be ready for noisy neighbours (walls made from paper) and long party till morning in hotel bar under your window. Better time for a sleep from 6a.m. till 11 a.m.
This is hotel for groups, who wanna have a fun during the night and coming back early morning.
Shopping: no any shops near hotel. You cannot buy a bottle a water. Nearest supermarket - near railway station - 20 min. walk.
In the hotel there is full equipment kitchen and you can prepare your meal any time.
Nearest beach - just 2 min walk and this is best reason to choose this hotel.
Wi-Fi is free, but in the lobby only.
City center - 20-25 min walk. There are some local public buses but I never used them.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank K-Arkhipov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

I'm afraid the reviews below do the place a bit too much of a favour. Yes it has a great 24h bar with imaginative front and back garden areas and a reasonably pleasant staff. But the music from the bar, for example, never went off, only to be joined, at 3am, by what may well be the loudest sprinkler in the world. The room - a very basic en suite single, but that's not the point - had a rather untidy bathroom, with the smell from it filling the sleeping area. And of course there was no air conditioning, which meant the windows had to be kept open, letting in all the above noise. Still not a complete disaster of a place, but overrated.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikhail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

It has been an amazing experience, to find a real Hostel located in a fantastic town, Sitges, and moreover, in a friendly and young atmosphere, with a very economical price... I do really recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sraymondb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed at Utopia right after they opened and we all loved it! It's a hostel that over delivers in service. We used three rooms with different configurations for our family. The rooms are newly remodeled, spacious and clean. The bathrooms were also very clean. We could even see the sea from a couple of the rooms. Our young kids loved the bunk beds! The garden and the bar is very welcoming. A couple blocks from the beach, and a pleasant walk on the world's best promenade to downtown. There are also rental bikes. Very nice and personal service from all the staff.
Utopia is a hostel, which means is provides different services than a hotel. It is far from the youth hostels that some of us suffered in our youth. It's new, clean, friendly service and family friendly. It provides a very good value with excellent service.

Room Tip: Keep in mind it's a hostel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EwinB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

The hotel has just been renovated and we were there for the opening night party, a great evening and Natalia and her two brothers are wonderful hosts. The hotel is some distance from the main centre but you can rent bikes from the hotel and easily ride down to the busy end of the beach. The quiet locality makes for a more peaceful nights sleep! Excellent onsite laundry!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 40 in Sitges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,720 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel El Cid
Hotel El Cid
#5 of 40 in Sitges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Galeon
Hotel Galeon
#2 of 40 in Sitges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#7 of 40 in Sitges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Subur
Hotel Subur
#12 of 40 in Sitges
3.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa Sitges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Utopia Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Utopia Beach House

Property: Utopia Beach House
Address: Calle Socias 22, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Sitges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Utopia Beach House 1*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld and Despegar.com so you can book your Utopia Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing