We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst deal in Sitges”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Central Normandie Hotel
Ranked #34 of 40 Hotels in Sitges
Reviewed September 5, 2009

In spite of the extremely friendly and helpful staff, we thought the hotel offered little value for your money. 85 Euros + 1,80 for the roomsafe, no elevator to 1st floor, breakfast in a basement with no window where you were only allowed to take 1 croissant each, smaal room with small double bed, no airco, small dilapidated bathroom with worn, dirty shower curtain, rotting door, no glasses (when asked, we were given plastic cups), painted over tiles on the wall that were already damaged. When we booked 4 nights, the whole amount was imeediately charged to the credit card, no cancellation possible. We thought the room was a complete RIP-OFF, probably the worst deal you can get in Sitges for this kind of money. We found many better hotels at much lower rates and hotels with the same rates but with much better value for your money. We work in the travel industry and know what we are talking about. Do yourself a favor, DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 34 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2006

We can only assume that when the in progress renovations combining two small hotels into an only slightly larger one are complete, this hotel will gain a star if not two. It is an affordable option in this wonderful Spanish beach resort. The hotel is on a quiet street close to the train station and up from the beach, but definitely within walking distance of anywhere you might want to be, including the beach. Our large room (with elevator access) had television and en suite bath, but no phone. The staff at the desk was happy to take phone messages. Internet access is also available for a nominal fee. The included breakfast was also good.

15  Thank KLBSacramentoCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fat_maki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank giuseppe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luca Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: rue calme cote cour bien.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Demander 1 des 2 chambres au dernier étage avec terrasse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricou_le_Filou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Noucentista
Hotel Noucentista
#21 of 40 in Sitges
67 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Medium Renaixenca
Hotel Medium Renaixenca
#29 of 40 in Sitges
37 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Celimar Playa
Hotel Celimar Playa
#31 of 40 in Sitges
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Medium Sitges Park
0.1 mi away
Hotel Medium Romantic
Hotel Medium Romantic
#18 of 40 in Sitges
240 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel MIM Sitges
Hotel MIM Sitges
#7 of 40 in Sitges
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Normandie Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Normandie Hotel

Address: San Bartolomeu 20-22 | Central Normandie, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 40 Hotels in Sitges
Price Range: $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Central Normandie Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Central Normandie Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing